Missouri Utilities

The Missouri Public Service Commission regulates investor-owned electric, natural gas, steam, water and sewer utilities in Missouri. The Commission also has limited jurisdiction over telecommunications providers in the state. In addition, the Commission regulates the operational safety of the state’s rural electric cooperatives and municipally owned natural gas utilities*.

Missouri Investor-Owned Energy Utilities

Ameren Missouri
The Empire District Electric Company (a Liberty Utilities Company)
Kansas City Power & Light 
KCP&L Greater Missouri Operations Company


Natural Gas
Ameren Missouri
The Empire District Gas Company (a Liberty Utilities Company)
Liberty Utilities
Spire Missouri, Inc. (formerly Laclede Gas / Missouri Gas Energy)
Summit Natural Gas of Missouri

*Other Missouri Utilities
Missouri Electric Cooperatives
Municipal Utilities (Missouri Public Utility Alliance)

To find an electric, natural gas or water utility provider in your city, click here

External / Internet