Press Release

Kevin Kelly (573) 751-9300

PSC Approves Addendum to Electric Territorial Agreement

JEFFERSON CITY---The Missouri Public Service Commission has approved a joint application filed by Evergy Missouri West, Inc. d/b/a Evergy Missouri West (Evergy Missouri West) and Osage Valley Electric Cooperative, Inc. (Osage Valley) regarding an electric territorial agreement between the two in portions of Cass County.

The joint application sought Commission approval of a third addendum to an electric territorial agreement between the two which designates the boundaries of each electric supplier within portions of Cass County. The third addendum regards an area of 9.7 acres, now owned by Toy Lot, LLC. Osage Valley will be the exclusive provider of electric service for this parcel of land.

A territorial agreement between the two was originally approved by the Commission on September 30, 2004 (EO-2004-0603).

Evergy Missouri West provides electric service to approximately 347,400 customers in the Missouri counties of Andrew, Atchison, Barton, Bates, Benton, Buchanan, Carroll, Cass, Cedar, Clay, Clinton, Dade, Daviess, DeKalb, Gentry, Grundy, Harrison, Henry, Holt, Jackson, Johnson, Lafayette, Livingston, Mercer, Nodaway, Pettis, Platte, Ray, St. Clair, Vernon and Worth.
External / Internet