STATE OF MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

At a session of the Public Service Commission held at its office in Jefferson City on the 24th day of May, 2017.

In the Matter of Kansas City Power & Light)	
Company's Request for Authority to)	File No. ER-2016-0285
Implement a General Rate Increase for)	Tariff No. YE-2017-0235
Electric Service)	Tariff No. YE-2017-0236

ORDER MODIFYING REPORT AND ORDER

Issue Date: May 24, 2017 Effective Date: June 3, 2017

On May 3, 2017, the Commission issued its Report and Order for this case¹. On May 5, Kansas City Power & Light Company ("KCP&L") and the Staff of the Commission ("Staff") filed a Joint Motion for the Issuance of a Modified Order ("Joint Motion").

The Joint Motion explains that the Report and Order addressed the appropriate base factor for KCP&L's Fuel Adjustment Clause ("FAC"), and relied on Staff's evidence to arrive at a base factor of \$0.01545. However, because the Commission also relied on KCP&L's power market price of \$20.58 per MWhr and Staff's PLEXOS model in its Report and Order, use of those inputs would change the base factor to \$0.01542. Thus, KCP&L and Staff move the Commission to modify its Report and Order to change the base factor to \$0.01542.

Commission Rule 4 CSR 240-2.080(13) allows parties ten days to respond to pleadings unless otherwise ordered by the Commission. The Commission issued no order to the contrary, ten days have elapsed, and no party objects to the Joint Motion. Thus, the

_

¹ Calendar references are to 2017 unless otherwise noted.

Commission will take it up unopposed. The Commission finds the Joint Motion reasonable, and will grant it.

THE COMMISSION ORDERS THAT:

- The Joint Motion for the Issuance of a Modified Order filed by Kansas City
 Power & Light Company and the Staff of the Commission is granted.
- 2. Page 33 of the Commission's May 3, 2017 Report and Order is modified to reflect a Fuel Adjustment Clause base factor of \$0.01542.
 - 3. This order shall be effective June 3, 2017.

TALLON OF THE PARTY OF THE PART

BY THE COMMISSION

Porris L Woodwyk

Morris L. Woodruff Secretary

Hall, Chm., Stoll, Kenney, Rupp, and Coleman, CC., concur.

Pridgin, Deputy Chief Regulatory Law Judge