

Missouri Public Service Commission Application for Manufactured Home Installer License Please fill the form out completely and legibly. Manufactured Housing & Modular Units Program, 800-819-3180

PSC OFFICE U	SE ONLY	Transmitta	al No.:	С	Check No.:		Check Amount
GENERAL INFORMATION							
 Installer licenses are issued to an individual and cannot be used to license an entire entity. License fee is \$150 per licensee. (Make Checks Payable To: Missouri Director of Revenue) The Home Installer License is valid until June 30th. Licenses are not transferable. Licensee shall notify the Commission in writing within 30 days of any change of information required on this form. 							
SECTION A	LICENSE INFORMAT	ION					
Check one: ☐ New - Installer License ☐ Renewal - Installer License							
SECTION B	INSTALLER'S INFOR	MATION		l = "A.I.			
Installer's Name:				Email Addre	ess:		
Installer's Address, (City, State, and Zip:						
County:		Phone	Number:	Fax Numbe	r:		
SECTION C	INSTALLER'S EMPLO	YMENT	☐ Check here if license is b	being require	d by an e	employer. Complete employer	information.
Employer's Name:							
Employer's Address	, City, State, and Zip:						
Phone Number:		Fax Nu	ımber:	Email Addre	ess:		
CHECK-OFF R	EQUIRED ITEMS LISTE	D BELOV	W TO INSURE ALL NEED	ED INFORM	MATION	IS SUBMITTED:	
Completed Application (Sections A, B, D, E, F and C, if applicable) Application fee of \$150 (Make Checks Payable To: Missouri Director of Revenue) Certification: (check license type)							
SECTION D FELONY INFORMATION:							
Within the preceding ten (10) years, have you ever been convicted in any Federal or State court of a felony relating to the acquisition or transfer of a manufactured home or any other form of property? No Yes If yes, provide: the date, court, conviction, sentence on separate sheet.							
SECTION E	MISDEMEANOR INFO		•				
Within the preceding five (5) years, have you ever been convicted in any Federal or State court of a misdemeanor relating to the acquisition or transfer of a manufactured home or any other form of property? No Yes If yes, provide: the date, court, conviction, sentence on separate sheet.							
I CERTIFY that all statements and information furnished regarding this application are true, complete and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief, and are made in good faith. I understand that statements or information furnished on this form are subject to verification by the program director and I agree to furnish supporting documents or information when so requested.							
SECTION F	Signature					Date	

Affidavit of Exemption for Workers' Compensation Insurance Applicable Statutory Provisions and Guidelines to be followed

The Division has developed the "Affidavit of Exemption for Workers' Compensation Insurance Pursuant to §287.061, RSMo" that is required to be filed by a contractor in the construction industry when he/she applies for an occupational or business license in any city or county only if the contractor does not have proof of workers' compensation insurance coverage. If a contractor fails to comply with the requirements relating to providing proof of coverage or completing the "Affidavit of Exemption" form, he/she shall be denied the business license until the contractor obtains a certificate of insurance. If the contractor submits the "Affidavit of Exemption" form to obtain the business license he/she should familiarize himself/herself with the following key statutory provisions. **Those who are unsure as to whether they may lawfully submit such affidavit should seek competent legal advice.**

Every employer who is subject to the requirements of chapter 287, RSMo must insure its workers' compensation liability with an insurance company authorized to insure such liabilities in the state of Missouri by the Missouri Department of Insurance, Financial Institutions, and Professional Registration or meet the Division's requirements to be self-insured. If an employer fails to obtain the insurance coverage he/she may be held liable to an injured employee for all of the benefits under the Law in either a civil law suit or in an administrative proceeding before the Division.

Employee: §287.020, RSMo: The definition of "employee" includes both full- and part-time employees, and includes every person in the service of an employer under any contract of hire, express or implied, oral or written, or under any appointment or election, including executive officers of a corporation. It includes minors, whether or not they are employed in violation of the law, and family members. It may include volunteer workers who do not receive any income or compensation unless the exception noted below applies.

Please Note: As an exception, the workers' compensation law does not apply to volunteers if:

- The entity is a tax-exempt organization which operates under the standards of section 501(c)(3) or 501(c)(19) of the federal Internal Revenue Code;
- The volunteers are not paid wages; and
- The volunteers provide services purely on a charitable and voluntary basis.

All three requirements must be met in order for a volunteer worker not to be classified as an employee under §287.020, RSMo.

Employer: §287.030, RSMo, which defines "employer," includes a very broad category and states that every employer who has five or more employees must carry workers' compensation insurance with one exception for construction industry employers who erect, alter, demolish or repair improvements who must purchase workers' compensation insurance if they have one or more employees.

Sole Proprietor and Partner: §287.035, RSMo, provides that natural persons who are sole proprietors or partners are employers and are not required to purchase workers' compensation insurance on themselves but they may voluntarily choose to do so. Further, close relatives by blood or marriage of sole proprietors or partners may be withdrawn from coverage but, under §287.030, these relatives are still considered to be "countable" employees. Note that these provisions do not apply if the business is a corporation or a Limited Liability Company [LLC].

Corporate Exemption (Two Owners/Employees): §287.090.5, RSMo. A corporation may withdraw from the provisions of this chapter, when there are no more than two owners of the corporation who are also the only employees of the corporation, by filing with the Division a notice of election to be withdrawn. The election shall take effect and continue from the date of filing with the Division by the corporation of the notice of withdrawal from liability under this chapter. Any corporation making such an election may withdraw its election by filing with the Division a notice to withdraw the election, which shall take effect thirty days after the date of the filing or at such later date as may be specified in the notice of withdrawal.

"S" Corporations: Effective January 1, 2018, a shareholder in an "S" Corporation (as defined by Section 143.471.1, RSMo) who owns at least 40% of the outstanding stock in that corporation may individually reject workers' compensation insurance coverage for himself or herself by giving written notice of such rejection to the corporation and its workers' compensation insurer. See, Section 287.037.2, RSMo, as amended in 2017. However, there have been no changes in the law as to which employees are "countable" and which businesses are required to carry workers' compensation insurance coverage. So, if the "S" Corporation operates in the construction industry (it erects, demolishes, alters or repairs improvements), there still must be a workers' compensation insurance policy in force on the corporation itself and on any of its employees who are not eligible to reject individual coverage on themselves - unless the corporation has no more than two owners who are also the corporation's only employees and it has notified the Division of Workers' Compensation that is has withdrawn from the provisions of the Missouri Workers' Compensation Law, as allowed by Section 287.090.5 RMSo. Likewise, an "S" Corporation operating in any industry other than construction that has at least five or more employees still must have a workers' compensation insurance policy in force on the corporation itself and on any of its employees who are not eligible to reject individual coverage on themselves. See, Sections 287.030.1(3), RSMo.

Statutory Employer: §287.040, RSMo, provides that certain independent contractors may be considered to be "employees" of the person who hired them for workers' compensation purposes, under the legal principle known as "statutory employment." Missouri Law does not define "independent contractor." Missouri courts use three factors to determine when a statutory employment relationship exists: (1) the work is performed pursuant to a contract; (2) the injury occurs on or about the premises of the statutory employer; and (3) the work is in the usual course of the statutory employer's business. An employer cannot avoid its workers' compensation liability by hiring independent contractors to perform jobs that would otherwise be performed by its employees. A contract need not be in writing. The Missouri courts have ruled that the "employer's premises" can include a location where the employer is carrying on its business temporarily. As a construction industry employer you may be held responsible to pay workers' compensation benefits to an independent contractor or uninsured subcontractor or their employees. The immediate contractor or subcontractor is liable as an employer of the employees of the subcontractor. The liability of the immediate employer is primary and that of the others is secondary and any compensation benefits that are paid by those who are secondarily liable may be recovered from those primarily liable.

Please Note: A general contractor can require subcontractors to carry workers' compensation insurance. Generally, the Law says that the general contractor is liable for any injuries sustained by uninsured subcontractors or their uninsured employees (§287.040, RSMo). Because of this, the general contractor's insurer will charge an additional premium if the subcontractor cannot provide proof of coverage, even if the subcontractor has no employees. If the general contractor says he/she will not hire the subcontractor unless he/she has a policy and insures himself/herself, the subcontractor would need to buy a policy covering their business or himself/herself or work for a general contractor who does not make this a requirement.

Criminal Penalties: §287.128, RSMo makes it unlawful for any person to knowingly make or cause to be made any false or fraudulent material statement or material representation for the purpose of obtaining or denying any benefit. This is considered a class E felony punishable by fine up to \$10,000 or double the value of the fraud whichever is greater. A subsequent violation is a class D felony.

Any person who knowingly misrepresents any fact in order to obtain workers' compensation insurance at less than the proper rate for that insurance shall be guilty of a class A misdemeanor. A subsequent violation is a class E felony. Any employer who knowingly fails to insure his liability pursuant to this chapter shall be guilty of a class A misdemeanor and, in addition, is liable to the state of Missouri for a penalty in an amount up to three times the annual premium the employer would have paid had such employer been insured or up to \$50,000, whichever amount is greater. A subsequent violation is a class E felony.

Further, providing false information with the intent to deceive also can constitute a felony under §\$570.090 (Forgery) and 575.040 (Perjury), and a misdemeanor under §\$575.050 (False Affidavit) and 575.060 (False Declaration).

Missouri Division of Workers' Compensation is an equal opportunity employer/program. Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.

TDD/TTY: 800-735-2966 Relay Missouri: 711

AFFIDAVIT OF EXEMPTION FOR WORKERS' COMPENSATION INSURANCE PURSUANT TO \S 287.061, RSMo

Ве	fore me, the undersigned authority, personally	appeared	
wh	o, being duly sworn on this oath states as follo	ws:	Name of Affiant
	My name is affidavit, and personally acquainted with the f	. I am of leg facts herein stated. I us license as a contracto	gal age and sound mind, capable of making this inderstand that by submitting this affidavit to the in the construction industry, I am stating that coverage.
2.	I am the sole proprietor, owner or partner of		
	a business engaged in construction industry the coverage for the following reason:	nat is not required to p	Name of Business ourchase workers' compensation insurance
	(Check One)		
	I am a sole proprietor and have no "emp	loyees" as defined un	der the law, see page 2.
	I am a partner in a partnership with no "e	mployees" as defined	d under the law, see page 2.
	☐ I have filed a Notice of Employer's Exem	ption with the Missou	uri Division of Workers' Compensation (Divis
	for		to be withdrawn
	Name coverage because there are no more than two	of Corporation	otion who are also the only omnloves of the
	corporation. A copy of the acknowledgement	letter from the Division	on dated is enclose is enclose
	Further, I have not filed a notice to withdraw has no other workers' compensation insurance		corporation with the Division and my corpora
3.	I have read and reviewed the concept of "statubeing carried out by persons who may be regarded."		
4.	I understand that providing fraudulent info 570.090, 575.040, 575.050, and/or 575.060, I imprisonment and fine, as indicated on pag	RSMo, and may be e	davit is unlawful under §§287.128, 287.061(either a misdemeanor or a felony, punishabl
		Da	ate
ST	ATE OF MISSOURI		
CC	OUNTY OF		
Sul	bscribed and sworn to before me this	day of	, 20
My	Commission Expires:		
No	tary Public		(SEAL)

MANUFACTURED HOUSING PROGRAM APPROVED ANCHOR PRODUCTS

HOME PRIDE 800-759-5910

MODEL	MARK	DESCRIPTION	TEST VALUE ANCHOR PROBE (inch lbs.)
HP-3	HP-3	Double 4" Helix 3/4" x 30" Auger Anchor w/HP32 Stab. Plate	350 inch lbs. & above
HP-3	HP-3 *	Double 4" Helix 3/4" x 30" Auger Anchor w/HP30 Stab. Plate	350 inch lbs. & above
HP-3	HP-3	Double 4" Helix 3/4" x 30" Auger Anchor w/HP34 Stab. Plate	380 inch lbs. & above
HP-4	HP-4 *	6" Helix 5/8" x 48" Auger Anchor w/ HP30 Stab. Plate	240 inch lbs. & above
HP-5	HP-5 *	6" Helix 3/4" x 48" w/ HP30 Stab. Plate	240 inch lbs. & above
HP-10	HP-10 *	36" Cross Drive Rock Anchor	Solid Rock Only
HP-11	HP-11 *	48" Cross Drive Rock Anchor	Solid Rock Only
HP-17	HP-17	4" & 6" Helix 3/4" x 36" w/HP32 Stab. Plate	300 inch lbs. & above
HP-17	HP-17 *	4" & 6" Helix 3/4" x 36" w/HP30 Stab. Plate	275 inch lbs. & above
HP-17	HP-17	4"/6" Helix 3/4" x 36" w/HP34 Stab. Plate	275 inch lbs. & above
HP-13	HP-13 *	J Hook Concrete Anchor	Concrete Only
HP-14	HP-14 *	J Hook Concrete Anchor w/Swivel Head	Concrete Only
HP-12-LS	HP-12 *	Steel Expansion Concrete Anchor	Concrete Only
HP-20	HP-20	Double-Slot Buckle Frame Tie	
HP-21	HP-21	Single-Slot Buckle Frame Tie	
HP-22	HP-22	Frame Tie w/Hook	
HP-30	HP-30	Stabilizer Plate	
HP-32	HP-32	Stabilizer Plate	
HP-34	HP-34	Stabilizer Plate	
HPAB	Home Pride, Inc.	AB Anchor Bolt	
HPSS	Home Pride, Inc.	Strap Splice Seal	
	Home Pride, Inc.	Galvanized Steel Strapping	

^{*} These anchors are approved for vertical pull.

STANDARDS FOR INSTALLATION:

- 1. Anchors and all components must be installed per manufacturer's instructions.
- 2. Anchors are approved for designated soil per test value in inch pounds.
- 3. Consult manufactured home set up instructions for number of frame tie downs, over the roof tie downs, and tie down spacing.
- 4. Systems must be approved for use by the home manufacturer.

All single section homes require an approved anchor for the soil within two feet of each corner.

MUST BE A LICENSED INSTALLER WITH THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION TO ANCHOR NEW HUD HOMES PURSUANT TO 700.656

Revision Date: September, 2013

MANUFACTURED HOUSING PROGRAM APPROVED ANCHOR PRODUCTS

MINUTE-MAN ANCHORS, INC. 800-438-7277

MODEL	MARK	DESCRIPTION	TEST VALUE ANCHOR PROBE (inch lbs.)
650-DH 5/8" *	MMA-2	50" Double Head Auger Anchor	350 inch lbs. & above
650-DH 3/4" *	MMA-4	50" Double Head Auger Anchor	350 inch lbs. & above
636-DH 3/4" *	MMA-28	36" Double Head Auger Anchor	400 inch lbs. & above
860-DH 3/4" *	MMA-85	60" Long, 8" Disc Double Head Anchor	175 inch lb. & above
4430-DH 5/8" *	MMA-30	30" Double Head/Disc Auger Anchor	400 inch lbs. & above
4430-DH 3/4" *	MMA-6	30" Double Head/Disc Auger Anchor	400 inch lbs. & above
4430-DH ¾" *	MMA-6	30" Double Head with NC 1 Stabilizer Cap	400 inch lb. & above
4430-EZDH 3/4" *	MMA-92	32" Double Head/Double Disc	525 inch lb. & above
		Auger Anchor / No Comp. Disc	
4450-DH 3/4" *	MMA-55	50" Long (2) 4" Disc Double Head Anchor	300 inch lb. & above
4636-DH ¾" *	MMA-52	36" Double Head/4" and 6" Helix	300 inch lb. & above
4636-EZDH 3/4 *	MMA-93	36" Double Head/4"and 6" helix	300 inch lb. & above
36-XDH *	MMA-35	36" Double Head Cross Drive Anchor	Solid Rock Only
48-XDH	MMA-8	48" Double Head Cross Drive Anchor	Solid Rock Only
GW 2 *	GW2-18	18" w/4" Helix/NC2 Stabilizer/Two 32" Rods	450 inch lb. & above
GW1	GW1	Rock Anchor w/NC2 Stabilizer/Two 16" Rods	Solid Rock Only
THDH *	MMA-18	Double Tension Head	Concrete
210-PDH *	MMA-14	Double Head Tension Device for Concrete	Concrete
210-JDH *	MMA-42	Swivel Double Head Anchor with Base	Concrete
	NC 1	Nu-Concept Stabilizer Cap	
	NC 2	Stabilizer Cap for GW series anchors	
	MMA-29	Frame Strap with Clamp	
	MMA-32	Frame Buckle with Strap	
MMA-33 Frame Clamp	MMA-33	Locking Frame Clamp II	
		Galvanized Steel Strapping	
	MMA	Strap Extending Seals	
MILL BOLT		Anchor Tension Bolt	
SLOT BOLT		Anchor Tension Bolt	
44-RB & 66-RB		Roof Brackets	
MMA-SD2A		Anchor Stabilizing Device	260 inch lbs. & above
MMA LLBS	SD3	Longitudinal & Lateral Bracing System	250 inch lbs. & above
MMALLBS	FT	LLBS Wet/Dry Concrete Application	Concrete

^{*} These anchors are approved for vertical pull.

STANDARDS FOR INSTALLATION:

- 1. Anchors and all components must be installed per manufacturer's instructions.
- 2. Anchors are approved for designated soil per test value in inch pounds.
- 3. Consult manufactured home set up instructions for number of frame tie downs, over the roof tie downs, and tie down spacing.
- 4. Systems must be approved for use by the home manufacturer.

All single section homes require an approved anchor for the soil within two feet of each corner.

MUST BE A LICENSED INSTALLER WITH THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION TO ANCHOR NEW HUD HOMES PURSUANT TO 700.656

Revision Date: September. 2013

MANUFACTURED HOUSING PROGRAM APPROVED ANCHOR PRODUCTS

OLIVER TECHNOLOGIES, INC. 800-284-7437

MODEL MARK	DESCRIPTION	TEST VALUE ANCHOR PROBE (INCH LBS)
OTFTI	Auger anchor frame tie strap	
OTMSP2	Auger anchor 12" stabilizer plate	
OTCAPI	Auger anchor stabilizer cap	
OT36CDP	30" cross drive anchor	Solid rock only
OTCAWP *	Wet set concrete anchor	Concrete only
OTCADP *	Dry set concrete anchor	Concrete only
OT3044AP (5/8)	5/8"X30"/ double 4" helix / with 12"stabilizing plate	400 inch lbs. and above
OT3044BP (3/4) *	3/4"X30"/ double 4" helix / with 12"stabilizing plate (OTMSP2)	400 inch lbs. and above
OT3044BP (3/4)	3/4"X30"/ double 4" helix / with stabilizing cap (OTCAP I)	475 inch lbs. and above
OT3646BP (3/4) *	3/4"X36"/ 4" and 6" helix / with stabilizing cap (OTCAP I)	300 inch lbs. and above
OT486AP (5/8)	5/8"X48"/ 6" helix / with 12" stabilizing plate (OTMSP2)	300 inch lbs. and above
OT486BP (3/4)	3/4"X48" /6" helix / with 12" stabilizing plate (OTMSP2)	300 inch lbs. and above
OT607B (3/4)	3/4"X60" with 7" helix / Vertical or Lateral with Stabilizer	225 inch lbs. and above
II 00 I "V" System	Lateral / Longitudinal Foundation System	Per MFR Instructions
II 00 IT "V" System	Lateral Foundation System	Per MFR Instructions
II 00 IC "V" System	Lateral Longitudinal Foundation System for wet/dry concrete	Concrete Only
II 00 ITC "V" System	Lateral Foundation System for wet/dry concrete	Concrete Only
OTSFT	Swivel Frame Tie	
OTLT	Longitudinal Beam Clamp	
OT3646BPC Cap Anchor	3/4" X 36" Auger Anchor with (I) 4" Disc and (I) 6" Disc	320 inch lbs. and above
OT3646BPZ Cap Anchor with Compression Disc	3/4" X 36" Auger Anchor with (I) 4" Disc and (I) 6" Disc & (I) 4" Compression Disc	320 inch lbs. and above
OT4244BP Auger Anchor	3/4" X 42" Auger Anchor with (2) 4" Disc and with a OTMSBP2 (II" Stabilizer Plate)	320 inch lbs. and above
OT3044BPC Cap Anchor	3/4" X 30" Auger Anchor with (2) 4" Disc	449 inch lbs. and above
OT3044BPZ Cap Anchor with Compression Disc	3/4" X 30" Auger Anchor with (2) 4" Disc & (I) 4" Compression Disc	449 inch lbs. and above

^{*} These anchors are approved for vertical pull.

Standards For Installation:

- I. Anchors and all components must be installed per manufacturer's instructions.
- 2. Anchors are approved for designated soil per test value in inch pounds.
- 3. Consult manufactured home set up instructions for number of frame tie downs, over the roof tie downs, and tie down spacing.
- 4. Systems must be approved for use by the home manufacturer.

All single section homes require an approved anchor for the soil probe test value within two feet of each corner.

MUST BE A LICENSED INSTALLER WITH THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
TO ANCHOR NEW HUD HOMES PURSUANT TO 700.656

Revision Date: August 2015

MANUFACTURED HOUSING PROGRAM APPROVED ANCHOR PRODUCTS

TIE DOWN ENGINEERING 800-241-1806

MODEL/MARK	DESCRIPTION	TEST VALUE ANCHOR PROBE (INCH LBS)
M607 (part # 59099) *	3/4" x 60" w/7" Helix	225 inch lbs. & above
MI2H *	5/8" X 48" Double Head Anchor w/6" Helix	230 inch lbs. & above
MI2H *	3/4" X 48" Double Head Anchor w/6" Helix	230 inch lbs. & above
59092	3/4" X 36" Deep Set Stabilizer Anchor w/6" & 4" Helix	350 inch lbs. & above
MI22 *	5/8" X 30" Double Head Anchor w/2 4" Helix	525 inch lbs. & above
MI22 *	3/4" X 30" Double Head Anchor w/2 4" Helix	525 inch lbs. & above
MIT2 *	3/4" Double Head Threaded Rod Patio Anchor	Concrete
MIJ2 *	5/8" x 12" Double Head J-Rod Slab Anchor	Concrete
MICS2 *	Patio Anchor with Expansion Bolt	Concrete
59091	Deep-Set Plate with 30" auger anchor with double 4" Helix	525 inch lbs. and above
59291	Quik-Set Plate with 30" auger anchor with double 4" Helix	525 inch lbs. and above
59002	Swivel Strap Connector	
59003	3" Swivel Strap Frame Connector	
59004	4" Swivel Strap Frame Connector	
59005	Adjustable Swivel Strap Frame Connector	
59292	Lateral Stabilizer Plate	
MGRB	Galvanized Roof Bracket	
BCS	Crimping Seal for 1 1/4" Strap	
MBU	Galvanized Strap Buckle	
MBUS	Special Galvanized Strap Buckle	
BISB	Slotted Bolt and Nut	
MS33,35,37,42,60,600	1 1/4" Galvanized Strap	
MHT6, 7, 8, 10, 12, 15	1 1/4" Frame Tie with Hook	
MBU6, 7, 8, 10, 12, 15	1 1/4" Frame Tie with Buckle	
LBC 59011	8 Bolt Gator Beam Clamp Longitudinal Beam Clamp	
LBC 58999	4 Bolt Gator Beam Clamp Longitudinal Beam Clamp	
XVC Steel Pier System	Concrete (Requires anchors within 2 ft. of each corner of the home)	Per MFR Instructions
Xi FOUNDATION SYSTEM		175 inch lbs. & above
Xi 2 Lateral Stabilization (Found	dation) System (Requires anchors within 2 ft. of each corner of the home)	Per MFR Instructions
	oundation) System (Requires anchors within 2 ft. of each corner of the home)	Per MFR Instructions
VECTOR DYNAMICS FOUNDA		Per MFR Instructions
VECTOR DYNAMICS FOUNDA		Concrete
	ATION SYSTEM FOR MULTI SECTION - PER INSTALLATION INSTRUCTIONS	Concrete
	ATION SYSTEM FOR SINGLE SECTIONS	175 inch lbs. & above
	PER INSTALLATION INSTRUCTIONS	170 mon b3. & above
VECTOR DYNAMICS FOUNDA	ATION SYSTEM FOR SINGLE SECTIONS - PER INSTALLATION INSTRUCTIONS	Concrete

^{*} These anchors are approved for vertical pull.

STANDARDS FOR INSTALLATION:

- 1) Anchors and all components must be installed per manufacturer's instructions.
- 2) Anchors are approved for designated soil per test value in inch pounds.
- 3) Consult manufactured home set up instructions for number of frame tie downs, over the roof tie downs, and tie down spacing.
- 4) Systems must be approved for use by the home manufacturer.

All single section homes require an approved anchor for the soil within two feet of each corner.



Missouri Public Service Commission **Application for Installation Decals**

Instructions

- Fill the form out completely and legibly.
- Enclose a check or money order made payable to the "Missouri Director of Revenue".
- Please allow five (5) to seven (7) working days for decals to be processed. Decal requests are processed in the order that they are received.
- Call the Manufactured Housing & Modular Units Program at 800-819-3180 if you have questions.

Mailing Address

Missouri Public Service Commission Manufactured Housing & Modular Units Program P.O. Box 360, Jefferson City, MO 65102 Physical Location
Missouri Public Service Commission
Manufactured Housing & Modular Units Program
200 Madison St, Suite 500

P.O. Box 360, Jefferson City, MO 65102	2	200 Madison St, Suite 500 Jefferson City, MO 65101		
Transmittal Number (PSC Office Use)	heck Number		Check Amount	
	Installer In	nformation		
License Number				
Installer Name				
Installer Address				
Shipping Address: (If different from Installer Address)				
Phone Number				
Fax Number				
	Decal Inf	ormation		
Number of decals being reques (*Maximum 10 decals per purcha		Note - Installers must complete an Installation Decal Form each more report decals assigned. If no decals were assigned for a given more installer must still submit an Installation Decal Report form each mostating that no decals were assigned. These reports are due on the day of the following month. A separate form for each month must		
Fee per d	decal \$27			
Amount Enclo	osed \$	submitted.		
	Signa	ature		
Installer's Signature				
Title			Date	
List Docal #s that you have used but n	ant reported or s	till have in your n	occoccion.	



Rules of Department of Commerce and Insurance

Division 4240—Public Service Commission Chapter 125—Manufactured Home Installers

Title		Page
20 CSR 4240-125.010	Definitions	3
20 CSR 4240-125.020	General Provisions	3
20 CSR 4240-125.030	Exceptions to Licensing Requirements	3
20 CSR 4240-125.040	Manufactured Home Installer License	3
20 CSR 4240-125.050	Limited Use Installer License (Rescinded February 28, 2022)	4
20 CSR 4240-125.060	Licensing	4
20 CSR 4240-125.070	Installation Decals	5
20 CSR 4240-125.090	Dispute Resolution	5



Title 20—DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND INSURANCE

Division 4240—Public Service Commission Chapter 125—Manufactured Home Installers

20 CSR 4240-125.010 Definitions

PURPOSE: This rule defines various terms as used in this chapter and in chapters 120, 123, and 125.

- (1) The following definitions, as well as those set out in section 700.010, RSMo and 4 CSR 240-127 apply to this chapter:
- (A) Act means the Federal Manufactured Housing Improvement Act of 2000;
- (B) Applicant is a person who applies to the commission for a license or limited use license to install manufactured homes;
- (C) Application means a manufactured housing installer license application or renewal application as provided by the commission;
- (D) Certificate means a document issued by a commission-approved educational provider reflecting the applicant for licensure has taken an approved manufactured housing installer training class or program and has received a passing grade;
- (E) Code means the federal standards set out in 24 CFR section 3280 of the Manufactured Home Construction and Safety Standards, and 24 CFR section 3282 of the Manufactured Home Procedural and Enforcement Regulations, and 24 CFR section 3284 of the Federal Manufactured Housing Installation Standards which constitute the codes to be applied to new manufactured homes which entered the first stage of production after November 22, 1976 which are rented, leased, sold, or offered for rent; and
- (F) Program means Title VI of P.L. 106-569 and any federal regulations promulgated thereunder and as may be amended.

AUTHORITY: section 700.692, RSMo 2016.* This rule originally filed as 4 CSR 240-125.010. Original rule filed Jan. 14, 2005, effective June 30, 2005. Amended: Filed Aug. 15, 2013, effective March 30, 2014. Amended: Filed July 6, 2017, effective March 30, 2018. Moved to 20 CSR 4240-125.010, effective Aug. 28, 2019.

*Original authority: 700.692, RSMo 2004.

20 CSR 4240-125.020 General Provisions

PURPOSE: This rule describes the general guidelines for the implementation of this chapter.

- (1) Any person who engages in the business of installing new manufactured homes or who directs, supervises or controls installations, or who performs repairs as part of the initial installation shall have an appropriate, valid manufactured housing installer license issued under this program. Installers shall not install or set up the home if the site is not prepared as required by the manufacturer's installation manual.
- (2) Any person whose installer license has been revoked may not apply for an installer license or limited use installer license within one (1) year after the date of revocation.
- (3) No person shall engage in the business of installing manufactured homes or hold himself, herself, or itself out as a manufactured home installer in this state unless such person holds a valid installer license issued by the manager. Manufactured home dealers and manufacturers who do not subcontract with a licensed installer, but perform installations themselves, must have at least one (1) employee who is a licensed installer who is responsible for each installation.

AUTHORITY: section 700.692, RSMo 2016.* This rule originally filed as 4 CSR 240-125.020. Original rule filed Jan. 14, 2005, effective June 30, 2005. Amended: Filed July 6, 2017, effective March 30, 2018. Moved to 20 CSR 4240-125.020, effective Aug. 28,

*Original authority: 700.692, RSMo 2004.

20 CSR 4240-125.030 Exceptions to **Licensing Requirements**

PURPOSE: This rule identifies the exceptions to licensing requirements for manufactured home installers.

- (1) Unless otherwise required by federal law or regulations, the following activities are exceptions to the licensing requirements found in this chapter:
- (A) Installation of a manufactured home by a person on his or her property for his or her own occupancy pursuant to section 700.656.5,
- (B) Installation of additional perimeter blocking under a manufactured home for the exclusive support of awnings, carports or roof additions;
- (C) Installation of a manufactured home when the manufactured home is installed temporarily on a dealer's or manufacturer's sales or storage lot or at a show and is not occupied or intended to be occupied. This

exception does not include those manufactured homes that are permanently installed in a manufactured home park, mobile home park or manufactured home subdivision;

- (D) Excavation, or concrete (flat) work for sidewalks, garages, etc.;
- (E) Plumbing or electrical work, if the person performing such work holds a valid license from the local jurisdiction to perform such work:
- (F) Installation of drywall or trim and finish work not covered by the act or the code;
- (G) Maintenance or repairs performed by manufacturers or dealers for the purpose of customer service.

AUTHORITY: section 700.692, RSMo Supp. 2004.* This rule originally filed as 4 CSR 240-125.030. Original rule filed Jan. 14, 2005, effective June 30, 2005. Moved to 20 CSR 4240-125.030, effective Aug. 28, 2019.

*Original authority: 700.692, RSMo 2004.

20 CSR 4240-125.040 Manufactured Home **Installer License**

PURPOSE: This rule establishes the licensing requirements, license fees, and responsibilities for manufactured home installers.

- (1) Requirements for an Installer License.
- (A) To be licensed as a manufactured home installer, an applicant shall meet all of the requirements of sections 700.650 to 700.692, RSMo, and submit to the manufactured housing and modular units program-
- 1. An application form and one hundred fifty dollar (\$150) application fee;
- 2. The certificate issued by the educational provider; and
- 3. Proof of liability and workman's compensation insurance coverage as required pursuant to section 700.659, RSMo.
- (B) The manager may waive the training and examination requirements for applicants who have obtained an installer license in another state, the District of Columbia, or territories of the United States pursuant to section 700.662, RSMo, if all the documentation is submitted with the license application and the application fee is paid. The certification must be current, must meet or exceed the requirements in sections 700.650 to 700.680, RSMo, and must cover all or a portion of the same time frame as the Missouri renewal period.
- (C) A manufactured home installer must attend certification classes every three (3) years, except this requirement may be extended by a period not to exceed two (2) additional



20 CSR 4240-125—DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND INSURANCE

years by order of the commission, on the recommendation of the manager, finding such attendance is not feasible as the result of a natural disaster, public health emergency, or other exigent circumstance. As an alternative, attendance of certification classes may be held virtually through an internet portal capable of video and multimedia presentations and two- (2-) way communication.

(2) Installer Responsibilities and Limits.

- (A) Work covered by an installer licensee shall include but not be limited to the following:
- 1. Installing manufactured home underfloor vapor retarder as required by the manufacturer's installation manual for proper ventilation and access;
- 2. Installing the support, tie-down, anchoring, and the structural connections and roof installation for manufactured homes;
- 3. Providing plumbing and electrical utility connections unless they are regulated by local jurisdictions;
- 4. Providing plumbing, electrical, and mechanical cross-over, appliance and fixture connections of and to the manufactured home, as permitted by these requirements;
- 5. Assuring that all appliance exhaust ducts are roughed in and terminations are complete when required;
- 6. Closing and securing all access panels and covers on or under the manufactured home;
- 7. Assuring all doors and windows are adjusted, secured in place, and operational;
- 8. Assuring all shipped loose flue vents and chimneys are installed, secured in place, and capped according to the manufacturer's installation manual; and
- 9. Where the installer also installs the skirting, complying with skirting requirements to ensure proper ventilation.
- (B) An installer licensee shall also be responsible for—
- 1. Affixing the installation decal to each manufactured home;
- 2. Completing all reporting and application forms required by the program;
- 3. Leaving the manufacturer's installation manual at the installation site;
- 4. Assuring that all portions of the manufactured home installation are in compliance with the manufacturer's installation manual; and
- 5. Correcting all applicable non-conformances within thirty (30) days of receipt of a correction notice from the manager.
- (3) Primary Installer Responsibilities in addition to (2)(A) and (B) above—

- (A) Each primary installer shall be responsible for ensuring the site and foundation are correct before setting the home on the site or foundation. If the home is not correctly set on the site or foundation, the primary installer shall be responsible for making corrections to the site or foundation, pursuant to sections 700.010(5) and (15), RSMo, and 4 CSR 240-125.010(12) and (13); and
- (B) Primary installers who install new manufactured homes in Missouri from dealers, manufacturers, or other entities located in other states shall submit a property locator form provided by the manufactured housing and modular units program prior to placing the manufactured home on the site. Failure to submit the property locator to the manufactured housing and modular units program prior to placing the manufactured home on the site may subject the installer to the fifty dollar (\$50) inspection fee as defined in 4 CSR 240-120.065(4)(D).

AUTHORITY: section 700.692, RSMo 2016.* This rule originally filed as 4 CSR 240-125.040. Original rule filed Jan. 14, 2005, effective June 30, 2005. Amended: Filed Aug. 15, 2013, effective March 30, 2014. Amended: Filed July 6, 2017, effective March 30, 2018. Moved to 20 CSR 4240-125.040, effective Aug. 28, 2019. Emergency amendment filed Sept. 30, 2020, effective Oct. 15, 2020, expired April 12, 2021. Amended: Filed Sept. 30, 2020, effective March 30, 2021.

*Original authority: 700.692, RSMo 2004.

20 CSR 4240-125.050 Limited Use Installer License

(Rescinded February 28, 2022)

AUTHORITY: section 700.692, RSMo 2016. This rule originally filed as 4 CSR 240-125.050. Original rule filed Jan. 14, 2005, effective June 30, 2005. Amended: Filed July 6, 2017, effective March 30, 2018. Moved to 20 CSR 4240-125.050, effective Aug. 28, 2019. Rescinded: Filed July 29, 2021, effective Feb. 28, 2022.

20 CSR 4240-125.060 Licensing

PURPOSE: This rule establishes manufactured home installer licensing, renewal, and disciplinary requirements.

(1) Issuance and Possession of License.

(A) A manufactured home installer license or a limited use installer license shall be issued to the person named on the application and shall not be transferable.

(B) The licensee shall notify the manufactured housing and modular units program in writing within thirty (30) days of any address change.

(2) License Renewal.

- (A) Licenses issued under this program shall expire on June 30 of each year.
- (B) Forty-five (45) days prior to license expiration the manufactured housing and modular units program shall mail each licensee a license renewal application.
- (C) An application for renewal of a current license shall include evidence that the applicant has completed a minimum of eight (8) hours of commission-approved continuing education and shall be accompanied by the required renewal fee, which shall be the same amount as the application fee established in 4 CSR 240-125.040. Each installer must attend an approved installer certification renewal class every three (3) years or as otherwise required by the manager or the act.
- (D) A license renewal application must be submitted to the manufactured housing and modular units program prior to the expiration date of the license. Persons wishing to apply for a license after their license has expired must reapply for a new license and meet all requirements of a new applicant. The manufactured housing and modular units program shall not be responsible for notification if the licensee has changed addresses without notifying the manufactured housing and modular units program within thirty (30) days of the address change.
- (3) License Suspension and Revocation.
- (A) The manager may give the licensed installer twenty (20) days from the date of written notice before filing a formal complaint with the commission for failure to comply with any of the provisions under Chapter 700, RSMo, the rules promulgated thereunder, or the act or the code(s) as adopted under this chapter.
- (B) The commission may suspend an installer license for up to thirty (30) days for failure to comply with the provisions of Chapter 700 RSMo, the rules promulgated thereunder, or the act or the code(s) as adopted under this chapter. If conditions have not been remedied within thirty (30) days, the manager may file, with the commission, a complaint against the installer for failure to comply with a commission rule.

AUTHORITY: sections 700.677 and 700.692, RSMo 2016.* This rule originally filed as 4 CSR 240-125.060. Original rule filed Jan. 14, 2005, effective June 30, 2005. Amended: Filed July 6, 2017, effective March 30, 2018.



Moved to 20 CSR 4240-125.060, effective Aug. 28, 2019.

*Original authority: 700.677, RSMo 2004 and 700.692, RSMo 2004

20 CSR 4240-125.070 Installation Decals

PURPOSE: This rule establishes installation decal requirements and fees for manufactured home installers.

(1) Requirements for Installation Decals.

- (A) An installation decal issued by the manufactured housing and modular units program shall be a permanent stick-on decal to be attached to the exterior of the home and shall also include a sign-off portion of the decal, which must be attached next to the data plate inside the home with the initials and license number of each installer involved with the initial setup and installation of the home.
- (B) The primary installer who is responsible for the initial setup and installation of the manufactured home which includes site preparation and foundation and any portion of the blocking, leveling, or roof installation is responsible for affixing the installation decal and the sign-off portion of the decal to the manufactured home upon completion of blocking, leveling, or roof installation.
- (C) A decal shall be affixed to the manufactured home in a permanent manner in a visible location within two feet (2') of the Housing and Urban Development (HUD) label.
- (D) Decals may be purchased by licensed installers by submitting an application to the manufactured housing and modular units program, in duplicate together with the appropriate twenty-seven dollars (\$27) for each decal.
- (E) Only licensed installers may be issued installation decals by the manufactured housing and modular units program and decals shall be affixed only by licensed installers upon completion of the blocking and leveling.
- (F) The licensed installer purchasing decals from the manufactured housing and modular units program shall be responsible for decal security, use, and reporting.
- (G) Decals assigned to licensed installers may only be transferred by the manufactured housing and modular units program.
- (H) If an installer license is suspended, revoked, or expires, or the installer is no longer in business, all unused decals issued to that person shall be returned to the manufactured housing and modular units program. The decal fee may be refunded by the manufactured housing and modular units program, if a refund application is completed by the applicant as provided by the manufactured housing

and modular units program.

- (I) Primary installers who fail to attach the installation decal and/or the sign-off portion of the decal to the home immediately after the completion of the blocking and leveling of the home shall be subject to a two hundred dollar (\$200) inspection fee. The fee shall be paid and submitted to the manufactured housing and modular units program within ten (10) days after notification by the manager.
- (2) The manager may deny any request for decals when—
- (A) An inspection reveals that a manufactured home or tie-down installation is not installed according to the manufacturer's installation manual or setup standards and no corrective action, or insufficient corrective action is taken by the installer as required by this program;
- (B) An installer's license has expired, or has been suspended or revoked, or there is evidence of failure to comply with the requirements described in the program; and
- (C) The applicant has failed to file the monthly installation decal report.

(3) Monthly Installation Decal Report.

- (A) A licensed installer who has purchased installation decals directly from the manufactured housing and modular units program shall submit a monthly report with the manufactured housing and modular units program no later than the tenth of the month following the month when the decals were placed.
- (B) The report shall be filed on the Installation Decal Report Form provided by the manufactured housing and modular units program. The forms may be obtained from the Missouri Public Service Commission, PO Box 360, Jefferson City, MO 65102 or online at www.psc.mo.gov.
- (C) A report shall be filed for each month or part of the month for which the installer is licensed. If no decals are placed or installed in a given month, the installer shall file the usual form no later than the tenth of the following month.
- (D) The licensed installer or a representative of the licensed installer shall sign the report.
- (E) The licensed installer shall maintain a copy of this report for his/her records.
- (F) The manager may reject all monthly reports that are incomplete and require the installer to submit corrected reports.
- (G) The manager, in consultation with the commission staff director, after attempting to contact the entity involved and documenting consideration of potential mitigating factors, including, but not limited to, the number of similar non-compliance issues, circumstances

beyond the installer's control, and the installer's responsiveness to commission requirements, may assess a late submission fee of fifty dollars (\$50) per report for each report that is filed sixty (60) days after the due date. The manager will track fees assessed or waived under this provision, along with any documented consideration of mitigating factors, and compile a quarterly report summarizing such information for review by the commission.

- (H) The commission may suspend the installer's license for any report not submitted within sixty (60) days of the due date.
- (I) Failure to submit a completed monthly report within ninety (90) days of the due date or failure to pay any required fees could result in revocation of the installer's license.

AUTHORITY: section 700.692, RSMo 2016.* This rule originally filed as 4 CSR 240-125.070. Original rule filed Jan. 14, 2005, effective June 30, 2005. Amended: Filed Aug. 15, 2013, effective March 30, 2014. Amended: Filed July 6, 2017, effective March 30, 2018. Moved to 20 CSR 4240-125.070, effective Aug. 28, 2019.

*Original authority: 700.692, RSMo 2004.

20 CSR 4240-125.090 Dispute Resolution

PURPOSE: To establish, pursuant to section 700.689, RSMo, a manufactured housing dispute resolution program to promote the timely resolution of disputes among manufacturers, dealers, and installers of manufactured homes.

- (1) After completion of an initial inspection of a manufactured home, a dispute resolution process may be initiated in order to resolve disputes between the manufacturer, the dealer, and the installer of the home. This process may be initiated at the request of the manager, or upon a manufacturer, dealer, or installer having submitted to the manager a written request within fourteen (14) days after receipt of the manager's initial inspection report.
- (2) All dispute resolutions shall be conducted at the site of the manufactured home, unless determined by the manager to be unreasonable or impracticable to do so. Upon the decision to initiate the dispute resolution process or upon receipt of a written request to do so, the manager shall notify in writing all parties of the time and place of the dispute resolution. In attempting to schedule the dispute resolution, the manager shall make a good faith effort to consider the input of the parties. The homeowner shall have the right



20 CSR 4240-125—DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND INSURANCE

to attend the dispute resolution, to provide input at the request of the manager, and to be informed of the outcome.

- (3) The manufacturer, dealer, and installer shall be required to attend the dispute resolution at the time and place determined by the manager. Any party who fails to attend the dispute resolution shall be deemed to have waived its right to provide input in the process.
- (4) Each inspection item in dispute shall be discussed at the dispute resolution. All parties shall be given the opportunity to present their position in respect to disputed items. The parties shall also discuss with the manager a timeline for completion of any disputed items and work to reach an agreement thereon.
- (5) Within ten (10) days of the dispute resolution, the manager shall send to the parties a final inspection report that identifies which party has been determined by the manager to be responsible for repairing the items originally in dispute. This inspection report shall also include a date by which the required repairs shall be completed.
- (6) Reasonable extensions to the required completion dates may be granted by the manager under circumstances including, but not limited to, impracticability due to weather or the ability of a party to obtain engineering or permit approvals.
- (7) If the repairs are not completed by the original or duly-extended deadline, the manager, after consultation with the commission staff director, may file a formal complaint with the commission.
- (8) In any case where a deficiency is determined by the manager to be an imminent safety hazard or to constitute a serious structural defect, the manager may file a request asking the commission for an immediate hearing of the dispute.

AUTHORITY: section 700.689, RSMo 2016.* This rule originally filed as 4 CSR 240-125.090. Original rule filed Oct. 4, 2010, effective April 30, 2011. Amended: Filed July 6, 2017, effective March 30, 2018. Moved to 20 CSR 4240-125.090, effective Aug. 28, 2019.

*Original authority: 700.689, RSMo 2004.