

Missouri Public Service Commission Application for Manufactured Home Installer License Complete the form completely and legibly.

PSC OFFICE USE ONLY		Transmittal No.: Check No.:			Check Amt	
GENERAL INFO	GENERAL INFORMATION					
 Installer licenses are issued to an individual only License fee is \$150 per licensee. (Make Checks Payable To: Missouri Director of Revenue) Installer License is valid until June 30. Licenses are not transferable. Licensee shall notify the Commission in writing within 30 days of any change of information required on this form. 						
SECTION A	LICENSE INFORMAT		······································			
Check one: New - Installer License Installer License Installer License					cense #:	
SECTION B	INSTALLER INFORM	ATION				
Installer Name:				Email Address:		
Installer Address/Cit	y/State/Zip:					
County:		Phone	Number:	Fax Number:		
SECTION C	INSTALLER'S EMPLO	YMENT	Check here if license is being requ	ired by an employer. Com	olete employer	information.
Employer's Name:						
Employer's Address/	/City/State/Zip:					
Phone Number:		Fax Nu	imber:	Email Address:	Email Address:	
CHECK-OFF RE	QUIRED ITEMS LISTE	D BELO	W TO INSURE ALL NEEDED INFO	RMATION IS SUBMITT	ED:	
 1. Completed Application (Sections A, B, D, E, F and C, if applicable) 2. Application fee of \$150 (Make Checks Payable To: Missouri Director of Revenue) 3. Certification - Copy of Continuing Education Certificate (8 hrs. mandatory); as required every 3rd year 4. Proof of General Liability Insurance (\$300,000) for the current licensing year (copy of the Certificate of Liability Insurance) 5a. Proof of Workman's Compensation Insurance for the current licensing year (copy of the Certificate of Liability Insurance) <u>OR</u> 5b. Exemption for Workers' Compensation Insurance, submit a notarized affidavit (included) of exemption for Workers' Compensation Insurance, submit a notarized affidavit (included) of exemption to Workers' Compensation contact Division of Workers' Compensation at (573) 751-4231.) I am claiming exemption under Section 287 for Workers' Compensation for the following reason: (check one) Sole Proprietor with no employees Partner in a partnership with no employees A corporation that has filed a Notice of Election with the Division of Worker's Compensation (include a copy of the Notice of Election). 						
SECTION D FELONY INFORMATION:						
Within the preceding ten (10) years, have you ever been convicted in any Federal or State court of a felony relating to the acquisition or transfer of a manufactured home or any other form of property? No Yes (If yes, provide: the date, court, conviction, sentence on separate sheet.)						
SECTION E MISDEMEANOR INFORMATION:						
Within the preceding five (5) years, have you ever been convicted in any Federal or State court of a misdemeanor relating to the acquisition or transfer of a manufactured home or any other form of property? No Yes (If yes, provide: the date, court, conviction, sentence on separate sheet.)						
I CERTIFY that all statements and information furnished regarding this application are true, complete and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief, and are made in good faith. I understand that statements or information furnished on this form are subject to verification by the program director and I agree to furnish supporting documents or information when so requested.						
SECTION F	Signature				Date	

Mail completed application and required documentation along with fee to:

Missouri Public Service Commission, Manufactured Housing & Modular Units Program, P.O. Box 360, Jefferson City, MO 65102 Phone: 800-819-3180 Fax: 573-522-2509

AFFIDAVIT OF EXEMPTION WORKERS' COMPENSATION INSURANCE APPLICABLE STATUTORY PROVISIONS Excerpts

Construction Licensing Requirement: § 287.061. 1. Any city or county which issues an occupational or business license for a contractor in the construction industry shall require a certificate of insurance for workers' compensation coverage or an affidavit, the form of which shall be developed by the division, signed by the applicant attesting that the contractor is exempt. No city or county shall have the duty to investigate any certificate of insurance or affidavit filed pursuant to this section.

2. Any contractor who fails to comply with the provisions of subsection 1 of this section shall be denied such a license until he or she furnishes a certificate of insurance.

3. It is unlawful, pursuant to section 287.128, for any contractor to provide fraudulent information pursuant to this section.

Definition of Employer: § 287.030.1. The word "employer" as used in this chapter shall be construed to mean:

(1) Every person, partnership, association, corporation, limited liability partnership or company, trustee, receiver, the legal representatives of a deceased employer, and every other person, including any person or corporation operating a railroad and any public service corporation, using the service of another for pay;

(2) The state, county, municipal corporation, township, school or road, drainage, swamp and levee districts, or school boards, board of education, regents, curaiors, menagers or control commission, board or any other political subdivision, corporation, or quasicorporation, or cities under special charter, or under the commission form of government;

(3) Any of the above-defined employers must have five or more employees to be deemed an employer for the purposes of this chapter unless election is made to become subject to the provisions of this chapter as provided in subsection 2 of section 287.090, except that construction industry employers who erect, demolish, alter or repair improvements shall be deemed an employer for the purposes of this chapter if they have one or more employees. An employee who is a member of the employer's family within the third degree of affinity or consanguinity shall be counted in determining the total number of employees of such employer.

Sole Proprietor and Partner Exclusion: § 287.035. 1. The benefits provided by this chapter resulting from work-related injuries shall apply to partners or sole proprietors, only when such partners or sole proprietors have individually elected to procure insurance policy protection for themselves against injuries sustained while in the pursuit of their vocation, profession or business.

Corporate Exemption (Two Owners/Employees): § 287.090. 5. A corporation may withdraw from the provisions of this chapter, when there are no more than two owners of the corporation who are also the only employees of the corporation, by filing with the division notice of election to be withdrawn. The election shall take effect and continue from the date of filing with the division by the corporation of the notice of withdrawal from liability under this chapter. Any corporation making such an election may withdraw its election by filing with the division a notice to withdraw the election, which shall take effect thirty days after the date of the filing, or at such later date as may be specified in the notice of withdrawal.

Criminal Penalties: § 287.128. 1. It shall be unlawful for any person to:

(8) Knowingly make or cause to be made any false or fraudulent material statement or material representation for the purpose of obtaining or denying any benefit;

3. Any person violating any of the provisions of subsections 1 and 2 of this section or section 287.129, shall be guilty of a class A misdemeanor and, in addition, shall be liable to the state of Missouri for a fine not to exceed ten thousand dollars or double the value of the fraud whichever is greater. Any person who has previously pled guilty to or has been found guilty of violating any of the provisions of subsections 1 and 2 of this section or the provisions of section 287.129 and who subsequently violates any of the provisions of subsections 1 and 2 of this section or the provisions of section 287.129 shall be guilty of a class D felony.

4. Any person who knowingly misrepresents any fact in order to obtain workers' compensation insurance at less than the proper rate for that insurance shall be guilty of a class A misdemeanor. Any person who has previously pled guilty to or has been found guilty of violating any of the provisions of this section or the provisions of section 287.129 and who subsequently violates any of the provisions of the provisions of the provisions of the provisions of the guilty of a class D felony.

5. Any employer failing to insure his liability pursuant to this chapter shall be guilty of a class A misdemeanor and, in addition, shall be liable to the state of Missouri for a penalty in an amount equal to twice the annual premium the employer would have paid had such employer been insured or twenty-five thousand dollars, whichever amount is greater. Any person who has previously pled guilty to or has been found guilty of violating any of the provisions of this section or the provisions of section 287.129 and who subsequently violates any of the provisions of the provisions of section 287.129 shall be guilty of a class D felony.



MISSOURI DEPARTMENT OF LABOR AND INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS DIVISION OF WORKERS' COMPENSATION AFFIDAVIT OF EXEMPTION FOR WORKERS' COMPENSATION INSURANCE PURSUANT TO § 287.061, RSMo

Be	Before me, the undersigned authority, personally a	ppeared						
			Name of Affiant					
wh	who, being duly sworn on this oath states as follow							
1.	. My name is	cts herein stated. I	or in the construction indus	ing this affidavit to the				
2.	. I am the sole proprietor, owner or partner of			,				
	a business engaged in construction industry that coverage for the following reason:	t is not required to	<i>Name of Business</i> purchase workers' compen	sation insurance				
	(Check One)							
	I am a sole proprietor and have no "empl	oyees" as defined u	nder the law, see page 2.					
	I am a partner in a partnership with no "en	nployees" as define	ed under the law, see page 2	2.				
	I have filed a Notice of Employer's Exemp	tion with the Misso	ouri Division of Workers' C	Compensation (Division)				
	for			to be withdrawn from				
	Name o	Name of Corporation						
	-	coverage because there are no more than two owners of the corporation who are also the only employees of the						
	corporation. A copy of the acknowledgement le	etter from the Divis	Date	is enclosed.				
	Further, I have not filed a notice to withdraw th has no other workers' compensation insurance							
3.	. I have read and reviewed the concept of "statut being carried out by persons who may be regard			business operation is not				
4.	570.090, 575.040, 575.050, and/or 575.060, R	I understand that providing fraudulent information on this affidavit is unlawful under §§287.128, 287.061(3), 570.090, 575.040, 575.050, and/or 575.060, RSMo, and may be either a misdemeanor or a felony, punishable by imprisonment and fine, as indicated on page 3.						
	Affiant	<i>I</i>	Date					
	TATE OF MISSOURI) COUNTY OF)							
Su	bubscribed and sworn to before me this	day of	, 20					
M	Ay Commission Expires:							
No	Notary Public		(SEAL)					



Missouri Public Service Commission Application for Installation Decals

Instructions				
 Fill the form out completely and legibly. Enclose a check or money order made payable to the "Missouri Director of Revenue". Please allow five (5) to seven (7) working days for decals to be processed. Decal requests are processed in the order that they are received. Call the Manufactured Housing & Modular Units Program at 800-819-3180 if you have questions. 				
Mailing Address Missouri Public Service Commission Manufactured Housing & Modular Units Program P.O. Box 360, Jefferson City, MO 65102		Physical Location Missouri Public Service Commission Manufactured Housing & Modular Units Program 200 Madison St, Suite 500 Jefferson City, MO 65101		
Transmittal Number (PSC Office Use) Check Nu	umber	Check Amount		
In	staller I	nformation		
License Number				
Installer Name				
Installer Address				
Shipping Address: (If different from Installer Address)				
Phone Number				
Fax Number				
	Decal In	formation		
Number of decals being requested. (*Maximum 10 decals per purchase.)		Note - Installers must complete an Installation Decal Form each month to report decals assigned. If no decals were assigned for a given month, the		
Fee per decal	\$27	installer must still submit an Installation Decal Report form each month stating that no decals were assigned. These reports are due on the 10 th day of the following month. A separate form for each month must be		
Amount Enclosed	\$	submitted.		
Signature				
Signature				
Title Date				
Title		Date		

List Decal #s that you have used but not reported or still have in your possession:

MANUFACTURED HOUSING PROGRAM APPROVED OF ANCHOR PRODUCTS

TIE DOWN ENGINEERING 800-241-1806

MODEL/MARK	DESCRIPTION	TEST VALUE ANCHOR PROBE (INCH LBS)
MI2H	5/8" X 48" Double Head Anchor w/6" Helix	230 inch lbs. & above
MI2H	3/4" X 48" Double Head Anchor w/6" Helix	230 inch lbs. & above
59092	3/4" X 36" Deep Set Stabilizer Anchor w/6" & 4" Helix	350 inch lbs. & above
MI22	5/8" X 30" Double Head Anchor w/2 4" Helix	525 inch lbs. & above
MI22	3/4" X 30" Double Head Anchor w/2 4" Helix	525 inch lbs. & above
MIT2	3/4* Double Head Threaded Rod Patio Anchor	Concrete
MIJ2	5/8" x 12" Double Head J-Rod Slab Anchor	Concrete
MICS2	Patio Anchor with Expansion Bolt	Concrete
59091	Deep-Set Plate with 30" auger anchor with double 4" Helix	525 inch lbs. and above
59291	Quik-Set Plate with 30" auger anchor with double 4" Helix	525 inch lbs. and above
59002	Swivel Strap Connector	
59003	3" Swivel Strap Frame Connector	
59004	4" Swivel Strap Frame Connector	
59005	Adjustable Swivel Strap Frame Connector	
9292	Lateral Stabilizer Plate	
IGRB	Galvanized Roof Bracket	
BCS	Crimping Seal for 1 1/4" Strap	
MBU	Galvanized Strap Buckle	Malakiresh Persilan Salah
MBUS	Special Galvanized Strap Buckle	
BISB	Slotted Bolt and Nut	
AS33,35,37,42,60,600	1 1/4" Galvanized Strap	
MHT6, 7, 8, 10, 12, 15	1 1/4" Frame Tie with Hook	
MBU6, 7, 8, 10, 12, 15	1 1/4" Frame Tie with Buckle	
BC 59011	8 Bolt Gator Beam Clamp Longitudinal Beam Clamp	
BC 58999	4 Bolt Gator Beam Clamp Longitudinal Beam Clamp	
G FOUNDATION SYSTEM		175 inch lbs. & above
(i 2 Lateral Stabilization (Fou	indation) System (Requires anchors within 2 ft. of each corner of the home)	Per MFR Instructions
i 2 Longitudinal Stabilization	Foundation) System (Requires anchors within 2 ft. of each corner of the home)	Per MFR Instructions
ECTOR DYNAMICS FOUN	DATION SYSTEM	Per MFR Instructions
VECTOR DYNAMICS FOUNDATION SYSTEM		Concrete
	DATION SYSTEM FOR MULTI SECTION -	Concrete
	- PER INSTALLATION INSTRUCTIONS	
	DATION SYSTEM FOR SINGLE SECTIONS -	175 inch lbs. & above
	- PER INSTALLATION INSTRUCTIONS	
	DATION SYSTEM FOR SINGLE SECTIONS - - PER INSTALLATION INSTRUCTIONS	Concrete

STANDARDS FOR INSTALLATION:

1) Anchors and all components must be installed per manufacturer's instructions.

- 2) Anchors are approved for designated soil per test value in inch pounds.
- Consult manufactured home set up instructions for number of frame tie downs, over the roof tie downs, and tie down spacing.
- 4) Systems must be approved for use by the home manufacturer.

All single section homes require an approved anchor for the soil within two feet of each corner.

MUST BE A LICENSED INSTALLER WITH THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMISSION TO ANCHOR NEW HUD HOMES PURSUANT TO 700.656 Revision Date: September, 2013

MANUFACTURED HOUSING PROGRAM APPROVED ANCHOR PRODUCTS

OLIVER TECHNOLOGIES, INC. 800-284-7437

MODEL MARK	DESCRIPTION	TEST VALUE ANCHOR PROBE (INCH LBS)	
OTFTI	Auger anchor frame tie strap		
OTMSP2	Auger anchor 12" stabilizer plate		
OTCAPI	Auger anchor stabilizer cap		
OT36CDP	30" cross drive anchor	Solid rock only	
OTCAWP *	Wet set concrete anchor	Concrete only	
OTCADP *	Dry set concrete anchor	Concrete only	
OT3044AP (5/8)	5/8"X30"/ double 4" helix / with 12"stabilizing plate	400 inch lbs. and above	
OT3044BP (3/4) *	3/4"'X30"/ double 4" helix / with 12"stabilizing plate (OTMSP2)	400 inch lbs. and above	
OT3044BP (3/4)	3/4"X30"/ double 4" helix / with stabilizing cap (OTCAP I)	475 inch lbs. and above	
OT3646BP (3/4) *	3/4"X36"/ 4" and 6" helix / with stabilizing cap (OTCAP I)	300 inch lbs. and above	
OT486AP (5/8)	5/8"X48"/ 6" helix / with 12" stabilizing plate (OTMSP2)	300 inch lbs. and above	
OT486BP (3/4)	3/4"X48" /6" helix / with 12" stabilizing plate (OTMSP2)	300 inch lbs. and above	
OT607B (3/4)	3/4"X60" with 7" helix / Vertical or Lateral with Stabilizer	225 inch lbs. and above	
II 00 I "V" System	Lateral / Longitudinal Foundation System	Per MFR Instructions	
II 00 IT "V" System	Lateral Foundation System	Per MFR Instructions	
II 00 IC "V" System	Lateral Longitudinal Foundation System for wet/dry concrete	Concrete Only	
II 00 ITC "V" System	Lateral Foundation System for wet/dry concrete	Concrete Only	
OTSFT	Swivel Frame Tie		
OTLT	Longitudinal Beam Clamp		
OT3646BPC Cap Anchor	3/4" X 36" Auger Anchor with (I) 4" Disc and (I) 6" Disc	320 inch lbs. and above	
OT3646BPZ Cap Anchor with Compression Disc	3/4" X 36" Auger Anchor with (I) 4" Disc and (I) 6" Disc & (I) 4" Compression Disc	320 inch lbs. and above	
OT4244BP Auger Anchor	3/4" X 42" Auger Anchor with (2) 4" Disc and with a OTMSBP2 (II" Stabilizer Plate)	320 inch lbs. and above	
OT3044BPC Cap Anchor	3/4" X 30" Auger Anchor with (2) 4" Disc	449 inch lbs. and above	
OT3044BPZ Cap Anchor with Compression Disc	3/4" X 30" Auger Anchor with (2) 4" Disc & (I) 4" Compression Disc	449 inch lbs. and above	

Standards For Installation:

- I. Anchors and all components must be installed per manufacturer's instructions.
- 2. Anchors are approved for designated soil per test value in inch pounds.
- 3. Consult manufactured home set up instructions for number of frame tie downs, over the roof tie downs, and tie down spacing.
- 4. Systems must be approved for use by the home manufacturer. In addition, systems require four corner anchors at the ends of the home.

All single section homes require an approved anchor for the soil probe test value within two feet of each corner.

MUST BE A LICENSED INSTALLER WITH THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMISSION TO ANCHOR NEW HUD HOMES PURSUANT TO 700.656 Revision Date: September, 2013

MANUFACTURED HOUSING PROGRAM APPROVED ANCHOR PRODUCTS

HOME PRIDE 800-759-5910

MODEL MARK		DESCRIPTION	TEST VALUE ANCHOR PROBE (inch lbs.)	
HP-3	HP-3	Double 4" Helix 3/4" x 30" Auger Anchor w/HP32 Stab. Plate	350 inch lbs. & above	
HP-3	HP-3	Double 4" Helix 3/4" x 30" Auger Anchor w/HP30 Stab. Plate	350 inch lbs. & above	
HP-3	HP-3	Double 4" Helix 3/4" x 30" Auger Anchor w/HP34 Stab. Plate	380 inch lbs. & above	
HP-4	HP-4	6" Helix 5/8" x 48" Auger Anchor	240 inch lbs. & above	
HP-5	HP-5	6" Helix 3/4" x 48"	240 inch lbs. & above	
HP-10	HP-10	36" Cross Drive Rock Anchor	Solid Rock Only	
HP-11	HP-11	48" Cross Drive Rock Anchor	Solid Rock Only	
HP-17	HP-17	4" & 6" Helix 3/4" x 36" w/HP32 Stab. Plate	300 inch lbs. & above	
HP-17	HP-17	4" & 6" Helix 3/4" x 36" w/HP30 Stab. Plate	275 inch lbs. & above	
HP-17	HP-17	4"/6" Helix 3/4" x 36" w/HP34 Stab. Plate	275 inch lbs. & above	
HP-13	HP-13	J Hook Concrete Anchor	Concrete Only	
HP-14	HP-14	J Hook Concrete Anchor w/Swivel Head	Concrete Only	
HP-12-LS	HP-12	Steel Expansion Concrete Anchor	Concrete Only	
HP-20	HP-20	Double-Slot Buckle Frame Tie		
HP-21	HP-21	Single-Slot Buckle Frame Tie		
HP-22	HP-22	Frame Tie w/Hook		
HP-30	HP-30	Stabilizer Plate		
HP-32	HP-32	Stabilizer Plate		
HP-34	HP-34	Stabilizer Plate		
HPAB	Home Pride, Inc.	AB Anchor Bolt		
HPSS	Home Pride, Inc.	Strap Splice Seal		
	Home Pride, Inc.	Galvanized Steel Strapping		

STANDARDS FOR INSTALLATION:

1. Anchors and all components must be installed per manufacturer's instructions.

- 2. Anchors are approved for designated soil per test value in inch pounds.
- 3. Consult manufactured home set up instructions for number of frame tie downs,
- over the roof tie downs, and tie down spacing.

4. Systems must be approved for use by the home manufacturer.

All single section homes require an approved anchor for the soil within two feet of each corner.

MUST BE A LICENSED INSTALLER WITH THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMISSION TO ANCHOR NEW HUD HOMES PURSUANT TO 700.656

Revision Date: September, 2013

MANUFACTURED HOUSING PROGRAM APPROVED ANCHOR PRODUCTS

MINUTE-MAN ANCHORS, INC. 800-438-7277

MODEL	MARK	DESCRIPTION	TEST VALUE ANCHOR PROBE (inch lbs.)
650-DH 5/8"	MMA-2	50" Double Head Auger Anchor	350 inch lbs. & above
650-DH 3/4"	MMA-4	50" Double Head Auger Anchor	350 inch lbs. & above
636-DH 3/4"	MMA-28	36" Double Head Auger Anchor	400 inch lbs. & above
860-DH 3/4"	MMA-85	60" Long, 8" Disc Double Head Anchor	175 inch lb. & above
4430-DH 5/8"	MMA-30	30" Double Head/Disc Auger Anchor	400 inch lbs. & above
4430-DH 3/4"	MMA-6	30" Double Head/Disc Auger Anchor	400 inch lbs. & above
4430-DH ¾"	MMA-6	30" Double Head with NC 1 Stabilizer Cap	400 inch lb. & above
4430-EZDH 3/4"	MMA-92	32" Double Head/Double Disc	525 inch lb. & above
		Auger Anchor / No Comp. Disc	
4450-DH 3/4"	MMA-55	50" Long (2) 4" Disc Double Head Anchor	300 inch lb. & above
4636-DH 3/4"	MMA-52	36" Double Head/4" and 6" Helix	300 inch lb. & above
4636-EZDH 3/4	MMA-93	36" Double Head/4"and 6" helix	300 inch lb. & above
36-XDH	MMA-35	36" Double Head Cross Drive Anchor	Solid Rock Only
48-XDH	MMA-8	48" Double Head Cross Drive Anchor	Solid Rock Only
GW 2	GW2-18	18" w/4" Helix/NC2 Stabilizer/Two 32" Rods	450 inch lb. & above
GW1	GW1	Rock Anchor w/NC2 Stabilizer/Two 16" Rods	Solid Rock Only
THDH	MMA-18	Double Tension Head	Concrete
210-PDH	MMA-14	Double Head Tension Device for Concrete	Concrete
210-JDH	MMA-42	Swivel Double Head Anchor with Base	Concrete
	NC 1	Nu-Concept Stabilizer Cap	
	NC 2	Stabilizer Cap for GW series anchors	
	MMA-29	Frame Strap with Clamp	
	MMA-32	Frame Buckle with Strap	
MMA-33 Frame Clamp	MMA-33	Locking Frame Clamp II	
		Galvanized Steel Strapping	
	MMA	Strap Extending Seals	
MILL BOLT		Anchor Tension Bolt	
SLOT BOLT		Anchor Tension Bolt	
44-RB & 66-RB		Roof Brackets	
MMA-SD2A		Anchor Stabilizing Device	260 inch lbs. & above
MMA LLBS	SD3	Longitudinal & Lateral Bracing System	250 inch lbs. & above
MMALLBS	FT	LLBS Wet/Dry Concrete Application	Concrete

STANDARDS FOR INSTALLATION:

- 1. Anchors and all components must be installed per manufacturer's instructions.
- 2. Anchors are approved for designated soil per test value in inch pounds.
- 3. Consult manufactured home set up instructions for number of frame tie downs, over the roof tie downs, and tie down spacing.
- 4. Systems must be approved for use by the home manufacturer.

All single section homes require an approved anchor for the soil within two feet of each corner.

MUST BE A LICENSED INSTALLER WITH THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMISSION TO ANCHOR NEW HUD HOMES PURSUANT TO 700.656

Revision Date: September. 2013

Rules of Department of Economic Development

Division 240—Public Service Commission Chapter 125—Manufactured Home Installers

Title		Page
4 CSR 240-125.010	Definitions	3
4 CSR 240-125.020	General Provisions	3
4 CSR 240-125.030	Exceptions to Licensing Requirements	4
4 CSR 240-125.040	Manufactured Home Installer License	4
4 CSR 240-125.050	Limited Use Installer License	4
4 CSR 240-125.060	Licensing	5
4 CSR 240-125.070	Installation Decals	5
4 CSR 240-125.090	Dispute Resolution	6

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT Division 240—Public Service Commission Chapter 125—Manufactured Home Installers

4 CSR 240-125.010 Definitions

PURPOSE: This rule defines various terms as used in this chapter and in chapters 120, 123, and 125.

(1) Act means the Federal Manufactured Housing Improvement Act of 2000.

(2) Applicant is a person who applies to the commission for a license or limited use license to install manufactured homes.

(3) Application means a manufactured housing installer license application or renewal application as provided by the commission.

(4) Certificate means a document issued by a commission-approved educational provider reflecting the applicant for licensure has taken an approved manufactured housing installer training class or program and has received a passing grade.

(5) Code means the federal standards set out in 24 CFR section 3280 of the Manufactured Home Construction and Safety Standards, and 24 CFR section 3282 of the Manufactured Home Procedural and Enforcement Regulations, and 24 CFR section 3284 of the Federal Manufactured Housing Installation Standards which constitute the codes to be applied to new manufactured homes which entered the first stage of production after November 22, 1976 which are rented, leased, or sold or offered for rent.

(6) Commission is the Missouri Public Service Commission.

(7) Continuing education means that installers will be required to attend certification classes every three (3) years or as otherwise required by the commission.

(8) Dealer is any person, other than a manufacturer, who sells or offers for sale four (4) or more used manufactured homes or one (1) or more new manufactured homes or modular units in any consecutive twelve (12)-month period or as otherwise defined in section 700.010, RSMo.

(9) Director means the director of the Manufactured Housing and Modular Units Program of the Public Service Commission and persons working under his or her supervision.

(10) Educational program means a manufactured housing training program approved by the commission.

(11) Educational provider is any person or legal entity approved by the commission to provide manufactured housing installation training, instruction, and certification pursuant to a training program approved by the commission.

(12) Installation is any work undertaken at the place of occupancy of a manufactured home to ensure the proper initial setup of the home, which shall include the joining of all sections of the home, installation of stabilization, support, and leveling systems, assembly of multiple or expanded units, and installation of applicable utility hookups and anchoring systems that render the home fit for habitation.

(13) Installer is an individual who is licensed by the commission to install manufactured homes, pursuant to sections 700.650 to 700.680, RSMo.

(14) Installation decals are decals issued by the commission to be attached to each new manufactured home installed or set up by a licensed installer.

(15) Installer license is a manufactured housing installer license or renewal license issued by the commission, issued for a one (1) year period.

(16) Installation standards are reasonable specifications for the installation of a manufactured home, including standards consistent with Chapter 700, RSMo, the act or the code and as required by the manufacturer's installation manual.

(17) License renewals mean that manufactured housing installer licenses are due annually beginning with July 1, 2005.

(18) Limited use installer license is a manufactured housing limited use installer license issued by the commission which is valid for a period of one hundred eighty (180) days and is limited to one (1) renewal.

(19) Manufacturer is any person who manufactures manufactured homes, including persons who engage in importing manufactured homes for resale. (20) Manufactured home is a manufactured home as that term is defined in subsection (5) of section 700.010, RSMo.

(21) Manufacturer's installation manual shall be the installation manual and any changes or addendums as provided by the home manufacturer for the model home being installed.

(22) New means being sold or offered for sale to the first purchaser for purposes other than resale.

(23) Person is an individual, partnership, corporation, or other legal entity.

(24) Primary installer is the licensed installer who is responsible for the initial installation of the home to include ensuring the home site is properly prepared, ensuring the foundation and/or piers meet the applicable standards before setting the home on the site, and placing the installation decal and sign-off portion of the decal on the home.

(25) Program means Title VI of P.L. 106–569 and any federal regulations promulgated thereunder and as may be amended.

AUTHORITY: section 700.692, RSMo Supp. 2013.* Original rule filed Jan. 14, 2005, effective June 30, 2005. Amended: Filed Aug. 15, 2013, effective March 30, 2014.

*Original authority: 700.692, RSMo 2004.

4 CSR 240-125.020 General Provisions

PURPOSE: This rule describes the general guidelines for the implementation of this chapter.

(1) Any person who engages in the business of installing new manufactured homes or who directs, supervises or controls installations, or who performs repairs as part of the initial installation shall have an appropriate, valid manufactured housing installer license issued under this program. Installers shall not install or set up the home if the site is not prepared as required by the manufacturer's installation manual.

(2) Any person whose installer license has been revoked may not apply for an installer license or limited use installer license within one (1) year after the date of revocation.

(3) No person shall engage in the business of installing manufactured homes or hold himself, herself or itself out as a manufactured home installer in this state unless such person



holds a valid installer license issued by the commission. Manufactured home dealers and manufacturers who do not subcontract with a licensed installer, but perform installations themselves, must have at least one (1) employee who is a licensed installer who is responsible for each installation.

AUTHORITY: section 700.692, RSMo Supp. 2004.* Original rule filed Jan. 14, 2005, effective June 30, 2005.

*Original authority: 700.692, RSMo 2004.

4 CSR 240-125.030 Exceptions to Licensing Requirements

PURPOSE: This rule identifies the exceptions to licensing requirements for manufactured home installers.

(1) Unless otherwise required by federal law or regulations, the following activities are exceptions to the licensing requirements found in this chapter:

(A) Installation of a manufactured home by a person on his or her property for his or her own occupancy pursuant to section 700.656.5, RSMo;

(B) Installation of additional perimeter blocking under a manufactured home for the exclusive support of awnings, carports or roof additions;

(C) Installation of a manufactured home when the manufactured home is installed temporarily on a dealer's or manufacturer's sales or storage lot or at a show and is not occupied or intended to be occupied. This exception does not include those manufactured homes that are permanently installed in a manufactured home park, mobile home park or manufactured home subdivision;

(D) Excavation, or concrete (flat) work for sidewalks, garages, etc.;

(E) Plumbing or electrical work, if the person performing such work holds a valid license from the local jurisdiction to perform such work;

(F) Installation of drywall or trim and finish work not covered by the act or the code; and

(G) Maintenance or repairs performed by manufacturers or dealers for the purpose of customer service.

AUTHORITY: section 700.692, RSMo Supp. 2004.* Original rule filed Jan. 14, 2005, effective June 30, 2005.

*Original authority: 700.692, RSMo 2004.

4 CSR 240-125.040 Manufactured Home Installer License

PURPOSE: This rule establishes the licensing requirements, license fees and responsibilities for manufactured home installers.

(1) Requirements for an Installer License.

(A) To be licensed as a manufactured home installer, an applicant shall meet all of the requirements of sections 700.650 to 700.692, RSMo, including:

 Attending a commission-approved manufactured home installation education program;

2. Receiving a passing grade on the commission-approved examination;

3. Submitting an application form and one hundred fifty dollar (\$150) application fee;

4. Submitting the certificate issued by the educational provider; and

5. Providing proof of liability and workman's compensation insurance coverage as required pursuant to section 700.659, RSMo.

(B) The commission may waive the training and examination requirements for applicants who have obtained an installer license in another state, the District of Columbia, or territories of the United States pursuant to section 700.662, RSMo, if all the documentation is submitted with the license application and the application fee is paid. The certification must be current, must meet or exceed the requirements in sections 700.650 to 700.680, RSMo, and must cover all or a portion of the same time frame as the Missouri renewal period.

(2) Installer Responsibilities and Limits.

(A) Work covered by an installer licensee shall include but not be limited to the following:

 Installing manufactured home underfloor vapor retarder as required by the manufacturer's installation manual for proper ventilation and access;

 Installing the support, tie-down, anchoring, and the structural connections and roof installation for manufactured homes;

 Providing plumbing and electrical utility connections unless they are regulated by local jurisdictions;

 Providing plumbing, electrical, and mechanical cross-over, appliance and fixture connections of and to the manufactured home, as permitted by these requirements;

 Assuring that all appliance exhaust ducts are roughed in and terminations are complete when required;

 Closing and securing all access panels and covers on or under the manufactured home; Assuring all doors and windows are adjusted, secured in place, and operational;

8. Assuring all shipped loose flue vents and chimneys are installed, secured in place, and capped according to the manufacturer's installation manual; and

Where the installer also installs the skirting, complying with skirting requirements to ensure proper ventilation.

(B) An installer licensee shall also be responsible for-

1. Affixing the installation decal to each manufactured home;

2. Completing all reporting and application forms required by the program;

Leaving the manufacturer's installation manual at the installation site;

 Assuring that all portions of the manufactured home installation are in compliance with the manufacturer's installation manual; and

5. Correcting all applicable nonconformances within thirty (30) days of receipt of a correction notice from the commission.

(3) Primary Installer Responsibilities in addition to (2)(A) and (B) above—

(A) Each primary installer shall be responsible for ensuring the site and foundation are correct before setting the home on the site or foundation. If the home is not correctly set on the site or foundation, the primary installer shall be responsible for making corrections to the site or foundation, pursuant to section 700.010(5) and (15), RSMo, and 4 CSR 240-125.010(12) and (13); and

(B) Primary installers who install new homes in Missouri from dealers, manufacturers, or other entities located in other states shall submit a property locator form provided by the commission prior to placing the home on the site. Failure to submit the property locator to the commission prior to placing the home on the site may subject the installer to the fifty dollar (\$50) inspection fee as defined in 4 CSR 240-120.065(4)(D).

AUTHORITY: section 700.692, RSMo Supp. 2013.* Original rule filed Jan. 14, 2005, effective June 30, 2005. Amended: Filed Aug. 15, 2013, effective March 30, 2014.

*Original authority: 700.692, RSMo 2004.

4 CSR 240-125.050 Limited Use Installer License

PURPOSE: This rule establishes licensing guidelines for limited use installer licenses for manufactured home installers.

(1) To be licensed as a manufactured home limited use installer, an applicant shall submit



to the commission a completed application, signed and dated by the applicant, together with the required one hundred fifty dollar (\$150) fee and proof of general liability and workmen's compensation insurance. A limited use installer license allows the holder to perform all of the work performed by a licensed installer under the supervision of a licensed installer.

(2) A limited use installer license shall be valid for a period of one hundred eighty (180) days and may be renewed one (1) time.

(3) If needed, the commission may contact any person or entity to verify the experience of an applicant.

AUTHORITY: section 700.692, RSMo Supp. 2004.* Original rule filed Jan. 14, 2005, effective June 30, 2005.

*Original authority: 700.692, RSMo 2004.

4 CSR 240-125.060 Licensing

PURPOSE: This rule establishes manufactured home installer licensing, renewal and disciplinary requirements.

(1) Issuance and Possession of License.

(A) A manufactured home installer license or a limited use installer license shall be issued to the person named on the application and shall not be transferable.

(B) The licensee shall notify the commission in writing within thirty (30) days of any address change.

(2) License Renewal.

(A) Licenses issued under this program shall expire on June 30 of each year.

(B) Forty-five (45) days prior to license expiration the commission shall mail each licensee a license renewal application.

(C) An application for renewal of a current license shall include evidence that the applicant has completed a minimum of eight (8) hours of continuing education, as required by the commission and the act and shall be accompanied by the required renewal fee, which shall be the same amount as the application fee established in 4 CSR 240-125.040. Each installer must attend an approved installer certification renewal class every three (3) years or as otherwise required by the commission or the act.

(D) A license renewal application must be submitted to the commission prior to the expiration date of the license. Persons wishing to apply for a license after their license has expired must reapply for a new license and meet all requirements of a new applicant. The commission shall not be responsible for notification if the licensee has changed addresses without notifying the commission within thirty (30) days of the address change.

(3) License Suspension and Revocation.

(A) The director may give the licensed installer twenty (20) days from the date of final written notice before filing a formal complaint with the commission for failure to comply with any of the provisions under Chapter 700, RSMo, the rules promulgated thereunder or the act or the code(s) as adopted under this chapter.

AUTHORITY: section 700.692, RSMo Supp. 2004.* Original rule filed Jan. 14, 2005, effective June 30, 2005.

*Original authority: 700.692, RSMo 2004.

4 CSR 240-125.070 Installation Decals

PURPOSE: This rule establishes installation decal requirements and fees for manufactured home installers.

(1) Requirements for Installation Decals.

(A) An installation decal issued by the commission shall be a permanent stick-on decal to be attached to the exterior of the home and shall also include a sign-off portion of the decal, which must be attached next to the data plate inside the home with the initials and license number of each installer involved with the setup and installation of the home.

(B) The primary installer who is responsible for the initial installation and setup of the manufactured home which includes site preparation and foundation and any portion of the blocking, leveling, or roof installation is responsible for affixing the installation decal and the sign-off portion of the decal to the manufactured home upon completion of blocking, leveling, or roof installation.

(C) A decal shall be affixed to the manufactured home in a permanent manner in a visible location within two feet (2') of the Housing and Urban Development (HUD) label.

(D) Decals may be purchased by licensed installers by submitting an application to the commission, in duplicate together with the appropriate twenty-five dollars (\$25) for each decal.

(E) Only licensed installers may be issued installation decals by the commission and decals shall be affixed only by licensed installers upon completion of the blocking and leveling. (F) The licensed installer purchasing decals from the commission shall be responsible for decal security, use, and reporting.

(G) Decals assigned to licensed installers may only be transferred by the commission.

(H) If an installer license is suspended, revoked, or expires, or the installer is no longer in business, all unused decals issued to that person shall be returned to the commission. The decal fee may be refunded by the commission, if a refund application is completed by the applicant as provided by the commission.

(I) Primary installers who fail to attach the installation decal and/or the sign-off portion of the decal to the home immediately after the completion of the blocking and leveling of the home will be subject to a two hundred dollar (\$200) inspection fee. The fee shall be paid and submitted to the commission within ten (10) days after notification by the director.

(2) The commission may deny any request for decals when:

(A) An inspection reveals that a manufactured home or tie-down installation is not installed according to the manufacturer's installation manual or setup standards and no corrective action, or insufficient corrective action is taken by the installer as required by this program;

(B) An installer's license has expired, or has been suspended or revoked, or there is evidence of failure to comply with the requirements described in the program; and

(C) The applicant has failed to file the monthly installation decal report.

(3) Monthly Installation Decal Report.

(A) A licensed installer who has purchased installation decals directly from the commission shall submit a monthly report with the commission no later than the tenth of the month following the month when the decals were placed.

(B) The report shall be filed on the commission's Installation Decal Report Form. The forms may be obtained from the Missouri Public Service Commission, PO Box 360, Jefferson City, MO 65102.

(C) The director may reject all monthly reports that are incomplete and may assess an inspection fee of fifty dollars (S50) per report for each report that is filed sixty (60) days after the due date.

(D) Failure to submit a completed monthly report by the due date or failure to pay any required fees could result in suspension or revocation of the installer's license.

(E) A report shall be filed for each month or part of the month for which the installer is licensed. If no decals are placed or installed



in a given month, the installer shall file the usual form no later than the tenth of the following month.

(F) The licensed installer or a representative of the licensed installer shall sign the report.

(G) The licensed installer shall maintain a copy of this report for his/her records.

(H) Each installation decal report shall include the licensed installer's name and license number, as well as the licensed installer's street address, city, state, zip code, and telephone number. In addition, the report shall provide the following information for each installation:

1. The installation decal number;

2. The county, home address, and phone number of the homeowner;

3. The date of the installation;

4. The name of the home's manufacturer;

5. The manufactured home serial number and year built;

6. The size of the manufactured home;

7. The dealer's name; and

8. The total number of installation decals placed for the reporting period.

AUTHORITY: section 700.692, RSMo Supp. 2013.* Original rule filed Jan. 14, 2005, effective June 30, 2005. Amended: Filed Aug. 15, 2013, effective March 30, 2014.

*Original authority: 700.692, RSMo 2004.

4 CSR 240-125.090 Dispute Resolution

PURPOSE: To establish, pursuant to section 700.689, RSMo, a manufactured housing dispute resolution program to promote the timely resolution of disputes among manufacturers, dealers, and installers of manufactured homes.

(1) After completion of an initial inspection of a manufactured home, a dispute resolution process may be initiated in order to resolve disputes between the manufacturer, the dealer, and the installer of the home. This process may be initiated at the request of the director, or upon a manufacturer, dealer, or installer having submitted to the director a written request within fourteen (14) days after receipt of the director's initial inspection report.

(2) All dispute resolutions shall be conducted at the site of the manufactured home, unless determined by the director to be unreasonable or impracticable to do so. Upon the decision to initiate the dispute resolution process or upon receipt of a written request to do so, the director shall notify in writing all parties of the time and place of the dispute resolution. In attempting to schedule the dispute resolution, the director shall make a good faith effort to consider the input of the parties, provided that in any case where a deficiency is determined by the director to be an imminent safety hazard or to constitute a serious structural defect, an immediate hearing may be scheduled at the sole discretion of the director. The homeowner shall have the right to attend the dispute resolution, to provide input at the request of the director, and to be informed of the outcome.

(3) The manufacturer, dealer, and installer shall be required to attend the dispute resolution at the time and place determined by the director. Any party who fails to attend the dispute resolution shall be deemed to have waived its right to provide input in the process.

(4) Each inspection item in dispute shall be discussed at the dispute resolution. All parties shall be given the opportunity to present their position in respect to disputed items. The parties shall also discuss with the director a timeline for completion of any disputed items and work to reach an agreement thereon.

(5) Within ten (10) days of the dispute resolution, the director shall send to the parties a final inspection report that identifies which party has been determined by the director to be responsible for repairing the items originally in dispute. This final inspection report shall also include a date by which the required repairs shall be completed.

(6) Reasonable extensions to the required completion dates may be granted by the director under circumstances including, but not limited to, impracticability due to weather or the ability of a party to obtain engineering or permit approvals.

(7) If the repairs are not completed by the original or duly-extended deadline, the director may file a formal complaint with the commission.

AUTHORITY: section 700.689, RSMo Supp. 2010.* Original rule filed Oct. 4, 2010, effective April 30, 2011.

*Original authority: 700.689, RSMo 2004.



Jan. 30, 2002. Amended: Filed Aug. 15, 2013, effective March 30, 2014.

*Original authority: 700.040, RSMo 1973, amended 1976, 1978, 1982, 1984, 1989, 1993, 1995, 1999.

4 CSR 240-120.070 Manufacturers and Dealers Reports

PURPOSE: This rule provides that manufacturers and dealers shall file reports with the secretary of Housing and Urban Development as may be required under Section 614 of the Act, 42 USC 5413 and with the director.

PUBLISHER'S NOTE: The secretary of state has determined that the publication of the entire text of the material which is incorporated by reference as a portion of this rule would be unduly cumbersome or expensive. Therefore, the material which is so incorporated is on file with the agency who filed this rule, and with the Office of the Secretary of State. Any interested person may view this material at either agency's headquarters or the same will be made available at the Office of the Secretary of State at a cost not to exceed actual cost of copy reproduction. The entire text of the rule is printed here. This note refers only to the incorporated by reference material.

(1) Manufacturers and dealers shall file reports with the secretary of Housing and Urban Development as required under Section 614 of the Act, 42 U.S.C. 5413.

(2) Manufacturers shall mail or deliver to the director by the tenth day of each month a report which identifies the new manufactured homes by make, style and identifying number to which certification labels have been affixed since the previous report and the certification label number for each such manufactured home.

AUTHORITY: section 700.040, RSMo 1986.* Emergency rule filed Nov. 12, 1976, effective Nov. 22, 1976, expired March 22, 1977. Original rule filed Nov. 12, 1976, effective Feb. 11, 1977. Amended: Filed Oct. 12, 1982, effective Jan. 13, 1983.

*Original authority: 700.040, RSMo 1973 amended 1976, 1978, 1982, 1984, 1989.

4 CSR 240-120.080 Commission Reports

PURPOSE: This rule provides that the director shall make reports to the secretary of Housing and Urban Development as required by the Housing and Urban Development regulations.

PUBLISHER'S NOTE: The secretary of state has determined that the publication of the entire text of the material which is incorporated by reference as a portion of this rule would be unduly cumbersome or expensive. Therefore, the material which is so incorporated is on file with the agency who filed this rule, and with the Office of the Secretary of State. Any interested person may view this material at either agency's headquarters or the same will be made available at the Office of the Secretary of State at a cost not to exceed actual cost of copy reproduction. The entire text of the rule is printed here. This note refers only to the incorporated by reference material.

(1) The director shall make reports to the secretary of Housing and Urban Development as required by 24 CFR section 3282.554.

AUTHORITY: section 700.040, RSMo Supp. 1989.* Emergency rule filed Nov. 12, 1976, effective Nov. 22, 1976, expired March 22, 1977. Original rule filed Nov. 22, 1976, effective Feb. 11, 1977.

*Original authority: 700.040, RSMo 1973, amended 1976, 1978, 1982, 1984, 1989.

4 CSR 240-120.085 Re-Inspection Fee

PURPOSE: This rule outlines the procedure for the re-inspection of manufactured homes and third party requests for inspections pursuant to section 700.040, RSMo.

(1) The commission may conduct as needed re-inspections of new manufactured homes to verify corrections have been made as identified during the original inspection, where required corrections have not been completed by the dealer, installer, or manufacturer within sixty (60) days of receipt of the original written complaint from the consumer as filed with the commission.

(2) The commission may assess the dealer, installer, or the manufacturer, or each entity, a fee for the re-inspection. The fee is charged to the dealer, installer, or the manufacturer who was responsible for making the corrections and completing the corrections in a timely manner as required in section (1).

(3) The commission will not assess a reinspection fee to the dealer, installer, or the manufacturer if it is found during the reinspection that there is neither any material defect, nor material violation of Chapter 700, nor any material violation of Part 3280 of the *Manufactured Home Construction and Safety Standards Code*. (4) The re-inspection shall address all violations listed in the original consumer inspection report. A copy of the report shall be forwarded to the manufacturer, installer, or dealer, or each responsible entity, for corrective action as well as an invoice for the reinspection fee. A copy shall also be forwarded to the consumer, if applicable.

(5) The manufacturer, installer, and dealer shall be sent a copy of the re-inspection report within ten (10) days from the date of the re-inspection.

(6) The assessed fee shall be paid to the commission within twenty (20) working days from the date the re-inspection is completed. Each manufacturer, installer, and dealer shall submit, along with the fee, a written plan of action to be taken by each to correct any statutory, rule, or code violations identified and corrections shall be completed within thirty (30) days of the re-inspection.

(7) The fee shall be implemented on all reinspections conducted after the effective date of the rule.

(8) The commission shall send written notification to each licensed manufacturer, installer, and dealer giving the effective date of the rule.

(9) The fee shall be two hundred dollars (\$200) per re-inspection as outlined in section (1) to be paid by the manufacturer, dealer, or installer responsible for making the correction as identified in the original inspection report. The fee shall be submitted with a form provided by the commission. The commission shall make the determination of who shall be assessed the fee.

(10) The commission shall assess an inspection fee of four hundred dollars (\$400) for all third party requests for inspections except third party inspection requests for the purpose of serial number verification will be charged two hundred dollars (\$200). Third party requests for inspections must be submitted in writing to the commission and the inspection fee must accompany the request. Third parties do not include licensed manufacturers or dealers.

(11) The following situations shall constitute grounds for the denial, suspension, revocation, or placing on probation of a manufacturer, installer, or dealer certificate of registration:

(A) Failure to pay the inspection fees within twenty (20) days of their prescribed due date;

(B) Failure to pay the fee by the prescribed due date for two (2) consecutive months; or