

### Missouri Public Service Commission Manufactured Housing & Modular Units Department

#### MANUFACTURED HOUSING NEW DEALER REQUIREMENTS

www.psc.mo.gov; Manufactured Housing tab

An annual registration is <u>REQUIRED</u> with the Missouri Secretary of State's Office for all Corporations, LLC's, or LP's affiliated with a Dealer, who is doing business in the state of Missouri, <u>prior</u> to being registered with this department. A Fictitious Name registration is <u>REQUIRED</u> to be filed with that office if the Dealership is doing business under a different name than the Corporation, LLC or LP. To obtain this registration, contact their department @ 573-751-4153 or visit their website @ <u>www.sos.mo.gov</u>. NOTE: The name of the Dealer, Corporation, LLC, or LP listed on the renewal application must coincide with the name listed on the documents filed with the Missouri Secretary of State's Office.

#### **REGISTRATION REQUIREMENTS**

- Application for Dealer Registration This form must be completed in full, signed and dated.
- ▲ **Fee** Please submit a check or money order in the amount of \$200 made out to the **Missouri Director of Revenue**. Each dealer lot must be registered separately each paying a separate \$200 fee.
- ▲ Statement of No Taxes Due a Statement of No Taxes Due must be submitted with each application. To obtain a copy from the Missouri Department of Revenue, call 573-751-9268. If you have a Missouri Tax ID number, you need to submit this document. If not, you must submit an Affidavit in lieu of the Statement. Contact the department at 800-819-3180 to obtain this document.
- ▲ Certificate of Good Standing Corporations, LLC's & Partnerships must submit a Certificate of Good Standing obtained from the Missouri Secretary of State at 573-751-4153.
- ▲ **Articles of Incorporation** All corporations must submit a copy of their Articles of Incorporation for the initial registration only. It is not necessary to resubmit these documents for renewals unless changes have been made to the documentation.
- ▲ **Corporations** Only All corporations must submit a copy of By-Laws and Articles of Incorporation for the initial registration. It is not necessary to resubmit these documents for renewals unless changes have been made to the documentation.

#### **FORM INFORMATION**

- ▶ Dealer Monthly Sales Report Form This form must be completed and submitted to the Missouri Public Service Commission by the 10th day of each month to report the number of new and used homes delivered to consumers (sold) during the previous month. This report needs to be submitted every month, even if no homes were delivered to consumers (sold) during the previous month. Also, when submitting reports, DO NOT combine reports. Each month must be reported on a separate form. Please request or make additional copies as needed.
- ▲ **Property Locator Form** Property locator must be completed and faxed or emailed within 5 days of delivery date to avoid being subject to a \$50.00 inspection fee. Fax: 573-522-2509, Email: mhreports@psc.mo.gov
- Anchor Approval Letters These are anchoring systems that have been approved by the Missouri Public Service Commission. The anchor approval letter of the particular system being used must be prominently displayed at each place of business that is selling, offering for sale, or installing the anchoring system. A copy of this letter shall also be furnished to each person purchasing the anchor or tie-down system. Please request or make additional copies as needed. To review all anchor approval letters, visit our website at www.psc.mo.gov.
- Application for Permission to Alter a Manufactured Home or Modular Unit A dealer must submit this form prior to altering a manufactured home or Modular Unit. Pursuant to Chapter 700.025 "No dealer, manufacturer or their representative shall alter or cause to be altered any new manufactured home or modular unit or used modular unit used for educational purposes to which a seal has been affixed, if such alteration or conversion causes the manufactured home or modular unit to be in violation of the code."
- ▲ **For Your Information** This form outlines some of the dealer's responsibilities and provides helpful information regarding the operation of a dealership.



#### Missouri Public Service Commission

## Application for Manufactured Home or Modular Unit Certificate of Dealer Registration

Transmittal Number (PSC Office Use O	tal Number (PSC Office Use Only)  Check Number (PSC Office Use Only)				Check Amount (PSC Office Use Only)				
□ New Application □ Renewal If Renewal, Registration Number:			Check Box:  Manufactured (HUD) Home Dealer			Dealer			
DEAL EDSHID INFODMATION				☐ Modular Dealer  CORPORATION / LLC / PARTNERSHIP INFORMATION					
DEALERSHIP INFORMATION  Dealership Name					CORPORATION / LLC / PARTNERSHIP INFORMATION  Corporate / LLC / Partnership Name				
·									
Street Address of Business (Physical Lo	cation)				Address				
City	State	Zip Code County			City		State		Zip Code
Phone	Fax				Phone	Fax		FEI	N
Dealership E-mail	<u> </u>				Corporate E-mail				
Dealer Mailing Address, if different than	above				Corporate / LLC / P	artnership Ma	iling Address, if d	ifferent	than above
City	State	Zip Code	County		City State		Zip Code		
PREVIOUS DEALERSHIP INFO If yes, please list previously ow				nder a r	name other than	what is lis	ted above?	□ No	☐ Yes
Type of Ownership (Check One)	•	. ,			If a Corporation, St	ate of Incorpo	ation		
☐Individual/Sole Proprietorships  DEALER REGISTRATION REQUIREM		□Corporation [	☐ LLC Company						
<ol> <li>Complete entire application, including signature and date (Required)</li> <li>Provide "Certificate of No Tax Due" – Call the Missouri Department of Revenue @ 1-573 (If the dealer does not have a Missouri Tax ID Number subject to Missouri Sales Tax under "Certificate of No Tax Due.")</li> <li>Provide "Certificate of Good Standing" - Call the Missouri Secretary of State Office at 573 (Required - ONLY for a Corporation, LLC, or Partnership) (If, the Dealer is doing but "Fictitious Name" registration is also REQUIRED to be filed with the Missouri Secretary of State Office at 573 (Required - ONLY for a Corporation) and "Company By-Laws" (Required - ONLY Segistration Fee: \$200, made payable to: Missouri Director of Revenue (Required)</li> <li>MAIL: Application, Supporting Documents, and Registration Fee to: Department of Man</li> </ol>			t under C at 573-75 g busine Secretary DNLY for ed) Manufac	hapter 144 RSMo, c 1-4153 or visit: https ess under a differer y of State Office.) a Corporation's IN tured Housing, PO I	omplete and r ://startabusine nt name than ITIAL registra Box 360, Jeffe	ss.org/mo/certific the Corporation, ation, NOT for re- rson City, MO 651	ate-of-g , LLC o newal)	davit in lieu 100d-standing/ r Partnership a	
LIST OWNERS BELOW If a Partnership or LLC, list name/address of each partner. If a Corporation, list names/addresses/titles of principal office				of principal officers.					
Owner(s) Name (Last, First, MI) Mailing Address				City	State	Zip Code		Title	
INSTALLERS – List Name(s) and License Number(s) of Certified Installer(s) performing your new HUD home installations:									
FELONY INFORMATION (Check Box)									
Has owner (or any partner, if partnership, or officer, if corporation) within the preceding ten (10) years been convicted in any Federal or State court of a felony					ite court of a felony				
relating to the acquisition or transi	Court	ctured nome or		r proper conviction	•	o 🗆 Yes	Sentence		
following									
MISDEMEANOR INFORMATION (Check Box)									
Has owner (or any partner, if partnership, or officer, if corporation) within the preceding five (5) years been convicted in any Federal or State court of a misdemeanor relating to the acquisition or transfer of a manufactured home or any other form of property?   No Yes									
If yes, provide the following	Court						Sentence		
CERTIFICATION	<u> </u>		•				<u> </u>		
I CERTIFY that all statements and information furnished regarding this application are true, complete and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief, and are made in good faith. I understand that statements or information furnished on this form are subject to verification by the program director and I agree to furnish supporting documents or information when so requested. I do solemnly affirm and verify that the concern named herein is a bona fide dealer and I have the authority to make the statements contained herein and to sign this application.									
Signature of Owner, Partner, LL	Signature of Owner, Partner, LLC, or Corporation Officer					Date			



# Missouri Public Service Commission Manufactured Housing & Modular Units Program

### **AFFIDAVIT**

(In Lieu of Statement of No Taxes Due)

I, of			
(Owner or Authorized Agent of Dealership)		(Dealership Name)	
do hereby certify that as a licensed Mis	ssouri Manufa	ctured Home D	Dealer pursuant
to Chapter 700 of the Missouri Statues	, I do not have	e a Missouri Ta	x ID Number
subject to Missouri Sales Tax under Cl	napter 144 RS	SMo.	
Signed:			
Owner or Authorized Agent	Date		
Subscribed and sworn to before me th	is day of		, Year
	·		
	Nota	ary Public	
Office Use Only:  Dealer Registration No.:			



**SIGNATURE:** 

# MISSOURI PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION MANUFACTURED HOME & MODULAR UNIT PROGRAM DEALER'S MONTHLY SALES REPORT

Reporting Period

(Month when the home was delivered)

Remit To: Manufactured Housing & Modular Unit Program
P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65102
FAX 573-522-2509 Email MHReports@psc.mo.gov

**DATE:** 

	ort must be submitted before the 10th of ea						port must be completed in full and		l be rejected		
	nes delivered to consumers (sold) both ne d. If no deliveries (sales) are made for a par						rate form must be submitted for ea attach additional sheets as nec		ales.		
Dealer Registration Number (The number on your Dealer Certificate)  Dealership Name (Please enter the					e enter the name as it appears on your Dealer Certificate)				Telephone Number (Please include area code)		
Dealer Lot Add	dress				City, State, Zip C	Code	•				
DELIVERY	MANUFACTURER'S		0.75	СОМР	COMPLETE HI		HUD HOME	HUD HOME		AR UNIT	SALES
DATE	NAME & REGISTRATION #	YEAR	SIZE	SIZE SERIAL NUMBER	NUMBER	NEW	INSTALLER NAME & LIC #	USED	NEW	USED	PRICE
As an offic	cer, partner or owner of the dealer	rship, I he	ereby state	e that the above s	tatements are	true and	correct to my best knowle	dge and bel	ief.		

TITLE:



### MANUFACTURED HOUSING AND MODULAR UNITS PROGRAM

http://www.psc.mo.gov/ManufacturedHousing

### **PROPERTY LOCATOR FORM**

FOR: NEW HUD and NEW MODULAR UNITS and Classrooms NEW and USED

Property locator must be completed and faxed or emailed within 5 days of delivery date to avoid being subject to a \$50.00 inspection fee. Fax: 573-522-2509 Email: <a href="mailto:mhreports@psc.mo.gov">mhreports@psc.mo.gov</a>

Dealer:	Phone:		Registration:
			Delivery Date:
Date of delivery is when the home (finshipped directly to consumer's site.	est section of a multi	-section) leaves	the dealer sales lot or manufacturer's facility if
Primary Installer - HUD units only	7 <b>:</b>		License:
Installation (choose one): Pier Slab	Footings R	unnersCrawl	space Basement
Consumer Name:*			_ Phone:*/
Delivery Address:			
City:	State:	_ Zip Code: _	County:
Manufacturer:		Registrat	ion Number:
City/State:		D	ate Manufactured:
Complete Serial Number/s:			
Type of Unit/s: HUD	HUD Labels:		
Modular: Model:		_ MO Seal/s:	
Modular classroom: Nur	nber of units:	Siz	ze of unit/s:
Directions from dealer sales lot to	installation site (m	nay submit on s	separate sheet):
Completed by:			Title:

Phone: 800-819-3180

<sup>\*</sup>Consumer information provided to the Missouri Public Service Commission for inspection purposes. All consumer information is highly confidential.

### MANUFACTURED HOUSING PROGRAM APPROVED ANCHOR PRODUCTS

### **HOME PRIDE 800-759-5910**

MODEL	MARK	DESCRIPTION	TEST VALUE ANCHOR PROBE (inch lbs.)
HP-3	HP-3	Double 4" Helix 3/4" x 30" Auger Anchor w/HP32 Stab. Plate	350 inch lbs. & above
HP-3	HP-3 *	Double 4" Helix 3/4" x 30" Auger Anchor w/HP30 Stab. Plate	350 inch lbs. & above
HP-3	HP-3	Double 4" Helix 3/4" x 30" Auger Anchor w/HP34 Stab. Plate	380 inch lbs. & above
HP-4	HP-4 *	6" Helix 5/8" x 48" Auger Anchor w/ HP30 Stab. Plate	240 inch lbs. & above
HP-5	HP-5 *	6" Helix 3/4" x 48" w/ HP30 Stab. Plate	240 inch lbs. & above
HP-10	HP-10 *	36" Cross Drive Rock Anchor	Solid Rock Only
HP-11	HP-11 *	48" Cross Drive Rock Anchor	Solid Rock Only
HP-17	HP-17	4" & 6" Helix 3/4" x 36" w/HP32 Stab. Plate	300 inch lbs. & above
HP-17	HP-17 *	4" & 6" Helix 3/4" x 36" w/HP30 Stab. Plate	275 inch lbs. & above
HP-17	HP-17	4"/6" Helix 3/4" x 36" w/HP34 Stab. Plate	275 inch lbs. & above
HP-13	HP-13 *	J Hook Concrete Anchor	Concrete Only
HP-14	HP-14 *	J Hook Concrete Anchor w/Swivel Head	Concrete Only
HP-12-LS	HP-12 *	Steel Expansion Concrete Anchor	Concrete Only
HP-20	HP-20	Double-Slot Buckle Frame Tie	
HP-21	HP-21	Single-Slot Buckle Frame Tie	
HP-22	HP-22	Frame Tie w/Hook	
HP-30	HP-30	Stabilizer Plate	
HP-32	HP-32	Stabilizer Plate	
HP-34	HP-34	Stabilizer Plate	
HPAB	Home Pride, Inc.	AB Anchor Bolt	
HPSS	Home Pride, Inc.	Strap Splice Seal	
	Home Pride, Inc.	Galvanized Steel Strapping	

<sup>\*</sup> These anchors are approved for vertical pull.

### **STANDARDS FOR INSTALLATION:**

- 1. Anchors and all components must be installed per manufacturer's instructions.
- 2. Anchors are approved for designated soil per test value in inch pounds.
- 3. Consult manufactured home set up instructions for number of frame tie downs, over the roof tie downs, and tie down spacing.
- 4. Systems must be approved for use by the home manufacturer.

All single section homes require an approved anchor for the soil within two feet of each corner.

MUST BE A LICENSED INSTALLER WITH THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION TO ANCHOR NEW HUD HOMES PURSUANT TO 700.656

Revision Date: September, 2013

### MANUFACTURED HOUSING PROGRAM APPROVED ANCHOR PRODUCTS

### MINUTE-MAN ANCHORS, INC. 800-438-7277

MODEL	MARK	DESCRIPTION	TEST VALUE ANCHOR PROBE (inch lbs.)
650-DH 5/8" *	MMA-2	50" Double Head Auger Anchor	350 inch lbs. & above
650-DH 3/4" *	MMA-4	50" Double Head Auger Anchor	350 inch lbs. & above
636-DH 3/4" *	MMA-28	36" Double Head Auger Anchor	400 inch lbs. & above
860-DH 3/4" *	MMA-85	60" Long, 8" Disc Double Head Anchor	175 inch lb. & above
4430-DH 5/8" *	MMA-30	30" Double Head/Disc Auger Anchor	400 inch lbs. & above
4430-DH 3/4" *	MMA-6	30" Double Head/Disc Auger Anchor	400 inch lbs. & above
4430-DH ¾" *	MMA-6	30" Double Head with NC 1 Stabilizer Cap	400 inch lb. & above
4430-EZDH 3/4" *	MMA-92	32" Double Head/Double Disc	525 inch lb. & above
		Auger Anchor / No Comp. Disc	
4450-DH 3/4" *	MMA-55	50" Long (2) 4" Disc Double Head Anchor	300 inch lb. & above
4636-DH ¾" *	MMA-52	36" Double Head/4" and 6" Helix	300 inch lb. & above
4636-EZDH 3/4 *	MMA-93	36" Double Head/4"and 6" helix	300 inch lb. & above
36-XDH *	MMA-35	36" Double Head Cross Drive Anchor	Solid Rock Only
48-XDH	MMA-8	48" Double Head Cross Drive Anchor	Solid Rock Only
GW 2 *	GW2-18	18" w/4" Helix/NC2 Stabilizer/Two 32" Rods	450 inch lb. & above
GW1	GW1	Rock Anchor w/NC2 Stabilizer/Two 16" Rods	Solid Rock Only
THDH *	MMA-18	Double Tension Head	Concrete
210-PDH *	MMA-14	Double Head Tension Device for Concrete	Concrete
210-JDH *	MMA-42	Swivel Double Head Anchor with Base	Concrete
	NC 1	Nu-Concept Stabilizer Cap	
	NC 2	Stabilizer Cap for GW series anchors	
	MMA-29	Frame Strap with Clamp	
	MMA-32	Frame Buckle with Strap	
MMA-33 Frame Clamp	MMA-33	Locking Frame Clamp II	
		Galvanized Steel Strapping	
	MMA	Strap Extending Seals	
MILL BOLT		Anchor Tension Bolt	
SLOT BOLT		Anchor Tension Bolt	
44-RB & 66-RB		Roof Brackets	
MMA-SD2A		Anchor Stabilizing Device	260 inch lbs. & above
MMA LLBS	SD3	Longitudinal & Lateral Bracing System	250 inch lbs. & above
MMALLBS	FT	LLBS Wet/Dry Concrete Application	Concrete

<sup>\*</sup> These anchors are approved for vertical pull.

### **STANDARDS FOR INSTALLATION:**

- 1. Anchors and all components must be installed per manufacturer's instructions.
- 2. Anchors are approved for designated soil per test value in inch pounds.
- 3. Consult manufactured home set up instructions for number of frame tie downs, over the roof tie downs, and tie down spacing.
- 4. Systems must be approved for use by the home manufacturer.

All single section homes require an approved anchor for the soil within two feet of each corner.

MUST BE A LICENSED INSTALLER WITH THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION TO ANCHOR NEW HUD HOMES PURSUANT TO 700.656

Revision Date: September, 2013

### MANUFACTURED HOUSING PROGRAM APPROVED ANCHOR PRODUCTS

### **OLIVER TECHNOLOGIES, INC. 800-284-7437**

MODEL MARK	DESCRIPTION	TEST VALUE ANCHOR PROBE (INCH LBS)
OTFTI	Auger anchor frame tie strap	
OTMSP2	Auger anchor 12" stabilizer plate	
OTCAPI	Auger anchor stabilizer cap	
OT36CDP	30" cross drive anchor	Solid rock only
OTCAWP *	Wet set concrete anchor	Concrete only
OTCADP *	Dry set concrete anchor	Concrete only
OT3044AP (5/8)	5/8"X30"/ double 4" helix / with 12"stabilizing plate	400 inch lbs. and above
OT3044BP (3/4) *	3/4"'X30"/ double 4" helix / with 12"stabilizing plate (OTMSP2)	400 inch lbs. and above
OT3044BP (3/4)	3/4"X30"/ double 4" helix / with stabilizing cap (OTCAP I)	475 inch lbs. and above
OT3646BP (3/4) *	3/4"X36"/ 4" and 6" helix / with stabilizing cap (OTCAP I)	300 inch lbs. and above
OT486AP (5/8)	5/8"X48"/ 6" helix / with 12" stabilizing plate (OTMSP2)	300 inch lbs. and above
OT486BP (3/4)	3/4"X48" /6" helix / with 12" stabilizing plate (OTMSP2)	300 inch lbs. and above
OT607B (3/4)	3/4"X60" with 7" helix / Vertical or Lateral with Stabilizer	225 inch lbs. and above
II 00 I "V" System	Lateral / Longitudinal Foundation System	Per MFR Instructions
II 00 IT "V" System	Lateral Foundation System	Per MFR Instructions
II 00 IC "V" System	Lateral Longitudinal Foundation System for wet/dry concrete	Concrete Only
II 00 ITC "V" System	Lateral Foundation System for wet/dry concrete	Concrete Only
OTSFT	Swivel Frame Tie	
OTLT	Longitudinal Beam Clamp	
OT3646BPC Cap Anchor	3/4" X 36" Auger Anchor with (I) 4" Disc and (I) 6" Disc	320 inch lbs. and above
OT3646BPZ Cap Anchor with Compression Disc	3/4" X 36" Auger Anchor with (I) 4" Disc and (I) 6" Disc & (I) 4" Compression Disc	320 inch lbs. and above
OT4244BP Auger Anchor	3/4" X 42" Auger Anchor with (2) 4" Disc and with a OTMSBP2 (II" Stabilizer Plate)	320 inch lbs. and above
OT3044BPC Cap Anchor	3/4" X 30" Auger Anchor with (2) 4" Disc	449 inch lbs. and above
OT3044BPZ Cap Anchor with Compression Disc	3/4" X 30" Auger Anchor with (2) 4" Disc & (I) 4" Compression Disc	449 inch lbs. and above

<sup>\*</sup> These anchors are approved for vertical pull.

### **Standards For Installation:**

- I . Anchors and all components must be installed per manufacturer's instructions.
- 2. Anchors are approved for designated soil per test value in inch pounds.
- 3. Consult manufactured home set up instructions for number of frame tie downs, over the roof tie downs, and tie down spacing.
- 4. Systems must be approved for use by the home manufacturer.

All single section homes require an approved anchor for the soil probe test value within two feet of each corner.

MUST BE A LICENSED INSTALLER WITH THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
TO ANCHOR NEW HUD HOMES PURSUANT TO 700.656

Revision Date: August 2015

### MANUFACTURED HOUSING PROGRAM APPROVED ANCHOR PRODUCTS

### **TIE DOWN ENGINEERING 800-241-1806**

MODEL/MARK	DESCRIPTION	TEST VALUE ANCHOR PROBE (INCH LBS)
M607 (part # 59099) *	3/4" x 60" w/7" Helix	225 inch lbs. & above
MI2H *	5/8" X 48" Double Head Anchor w/6" Helix	230 inch lbs. & above
MI2H *	3/4" X 48" Double Head Anchor w/6" Helix	230 inch lbs. & above
59092	3/4" X 36" Deep Set Stabilizer Anchor w/6" & 4" Helix	350 inch lbs. & above
MI22 *	5/8" X 30" Double Head Anchor w/2 4" Helix	525 inch lbs. & above
MI22 *	3/4" X 30" Double Head Anchor w/2 4" Helix	525 inch lbs. & above
MIT2 *	3/4" Double Head Threaded Rod Patio Anchor	Concrete
MIJ2 *	5/8" x 12" Double Head J-Rod Slab Anchor	Concrete
MICS2 *	Patio Anchor with Expansion Bolt	Concrete
59091	Deep-Set Plate with 30" auger anchor with double 4" Helix	525 inch lbs. and above
59291	Quik-Set Plate with 30" auger anchor with double 4" Helix	525 inch lbs. and above
59002	Swivel Strap Connector	
59003	3" Swivel Strap Frame Connector	
59004	4" Swivel Strap Frame Connector	_
59005	Adjustable Swivel Strap Frame Connector	_
59292	Lateral Stabilizer Plate	
MGRB	Galvanized Roof Bracket	_
BCS	Crimping Seal for 1 1/4" Strap	
MBU	Galvanized Strap Buckle	
MBUS	Special Galvanized Strap Buckle	
BISB	Slotted Bolt and Nut	
MS33,35,37,42,60,600	1 1/4" Galvanized Strap	
MHT6, 7, 8, 10, 12, 15	1 1/4" Frame Tie with Hook	
MBU6, 7, 8, 10, 12, 15	1 1/4" Frame Tie with Buckle	
LBC 59011	8 Bolt Gator Beam Clamp Longitudinal Beam Clamp	
LBC 58999	4 Bolt Gator Beam Clamp Longitudinal Beam Clamp	
Xi FOUNDATION SYSTEM		175 inch lbs. & above
	dation) System (Requires anchors within 2 ft. of each corner of the home)	Per MFR Instructions
Xi 2 Longitudinal Stabilization F	Per MFR Instructions	
VECTOR DYNAMICS FOUNDA	Per MFR Instructions	
VECTOR DYNAMICS FOUNDA	Concrete	
	ATION SYSTEM FOR MULTI SECTION -	Concrete
	PER INSTALLATION INSTRUCTIONS	
	ATION SYSTEM FOR SINGLE SECTIONS - PER INSTALLATION INSTRUCTIONS	175 inch lbs. & above
VECTOR DYNAMICS FOUNDA	ATION SYSTEM FOR SINGLE SECTIONS - PER INSTALLATION INSTRUCTIONS -	Concrete

<sup>\*</sup> These anchors are approved for vertical pull.

### STANDARDS FOR INSTALLATION:

- 1) Anchors and all components must be installed per manufacturer's instructions.
- 2) Anchors are approved for designated soil per test value in inch pounds.
- 3) Consult manufactured home set up instructions for number of frame tie downs, over the roof tie downs, and tie down spacing.
- 4) Systems must be approved for use by the home manufacturer.

All single section homes require an approved anchor for the soil within two feet of each corner.



# Missouri Public Service Commission Manufactured Housing & Modular Units Program Application for Permission to Alter a Manufactured Home or Modular Unit

Application required pursuant to Chapter 700.025

DEALER INI	FORMATION			
Dealer Name:				
Dealer Contact Name:				
Dealer Address:				
Dealer Phone:	Dealer Fax:			
MANUFACTURE	R INFORMATION			
Manufacturer Name:				
Manufacturer Contact Name:				
Manufacturer Address:				
Manufacturer Phone:	Manufacturer Fax:			
HOME INFO	ORMATION			
Model Name:	HUD Label #:			
Serial #:	or			
Date of Manufacture:	Modular Seal #:			
ALTERATION SPECIFICATIONS — Describe the alteration you are	re seeking permission to make. (Attach additional sheet(s) if necessary.)			
REQUIREMENTS – This application will not be approved unless all of the following items are submitted:				
1. Manufacturer's written instructions and/or approved method mus	st be submitted.			
2. An affidavit signed before a notary public indicating that the applicant will ensure that all alterations will comply with the required code must accompany this application. This affidavit must identify the specific make, model and serial number of the home to be				
<ul> <li>altered.</li> <li>3. If the applicant is a corporation, a written statement from a corporate officer indicating that the person filling out this application has actual authority to do so must accompany this application.</li> </ul>				
NOTES - (Please read.)				
Chapter 700.025 states "No dealer, manufacturer or their representative shall alter or cause to be altered any new manufactured home or				
modular unit or used modular unit used for educational purposes to which a seal has been affixed, if such alteration or conversion causes				
the manufactured home or modular unit to be in violation of the code."				
SIGNATURE - (Required)				
Signed	Date			



### FOR YOUR INFORMATION

Missouri Public Service Commission, Manufactured Housing Department P.O. Box 360, Jefferson City, Missouri 65102

In an on-going effort to help inform the manufactured housing retailers of current laws and regulations, the Manufactured Housing Department of the Missouri Public Service Commission offers the following information. Please call 800-819-3180, if you have questions.

- 1. "Dealer" means any person, other than a manufacturer, who sells or offers for sale four (4) or more used homes or one (1) or more new manufactured homes or one (1) or more new modular units in any consecutive 12-month period.
- 2. It is a misdemeanor for a manufacturer or dealer to manufacture, rent, lease, sell or offer to sell any manufactured home or modular unit after January 1, 1977, unless they are registered with the commission.
- 3. It is a misdemeanor to rent, lease, sell or offer to sell a new manufactured home, modular unit, or a unit used for education purposes manufactured after January 1, 1974, which does not bear a seal as required by the provisions of Section 700.010 to 700.115, RSMo.
- 4. It is a misdemeanor to alter a new manufactured home or modular unit in a manner prohibited by the provisions of Sections 700.010 to 700.115, RSMo.
- 5. No certified new manufactured home which entered the first stage of production after November 22, 1976, on which an alteration has been made, shall be rented, leased or sold, or offered for rent, lease, or sale in the state unless the alteration has been approved in writing by the Manager of the Manufactured Housing & Modular Units Program.
- 6. Approval of alterations must be requested by written application executed on a form provided by the Manufactured Housing Program upon request. The person or entity that owns the new manufactured home that is being altered must submit the application.
- 7. Manufactured homes are built to comply with the Federal Manufactured Home Construction and Safety Standards (commonly known as the HUD code). Effective March 31, 2011, Modular units are to be built to comply with other standards as adopted by the Commission using the criteria set forth by the 2009 International Building Code, the 2009 International Plumbing Code, the 2009 International Mechanical Code, the 2009 International Residential Code, 2009 International Fuel Gas Code, and the 2008 National Electric Code NFPA.
- 8. Effective January 1, 2011, every dealer or manufacturer who sells a modular home to be placed in Missouri is required to have the purchaser of the modular unit sign and date an acknowledgement/waiver that the dealer or manufacturer has offered the fire sprinkler system in conjunction with the sale of the home. The acknowledgement/waiver must be signed by both the purchaser and the dealer or manufacturer or his/her legal representative. The purchaser is responsible for the cost of the fire sprinkler system being installed in the home.
- 9. Modular units include residential, commercial, educational, and industrial units.
- 10. It is a misdemeanor to fail to correct a code violation in a new manufactured home or new modular unit owned, manufactured, or sold within a reasonable time, not to exceed 90 days after being ordered to do so in writing by an authorized representative of the commission.
- 11. Dealers cannot require purchasers to purchase any type of insurance from that dealer as a condition of sale.
- 12. Effective July 1, 2005, all <u>new</u> manufactured HUD built homes must be installed by a Certified Licensed Installer who has obtained a license from the commission.

1

02/28/17



### FOR YOUR INFORMATION

Missouri Public Service Commission, Manufactured Housing Department P.O. Box 360, Jefferson City, Missouri 65102

- 13. The commission has determined that manufactured homes and modular units must be set up according to the manufacturer's installation manual. Installation manuals will contain instructions on all phases of assembly. Some of the more important factors are as follows:
  - a. For proper blocking these factors must be considered; the size of the home, the load bearing capacity of each pier, the load bearing capacity of the soil, the spacing required between each pier, if the home requires perimeter blocks at the doors, windows, etc., and the maximum and minimum height a home can be blocked, etc.
  - b. If, as part of the sale, the dealer includes installing skirting on a manufactured home, it must be properly vented. Refer to the installation manual for the proper amount of venting required.
  - c. The installation manual will indicate the type and thickness of the vapor barrier that is to be installed under the home. A vapor barrier must be installed under every home.
  - d. Drain lines that are installed on site are required to be strapped and supported every four (4) feet with the proper strapping. Other critical drain line instructions are presented in the manual.
  - e. All shipping plastic must be removed from the end walls and the marriage line wall of a manufactured home before assembly.
  - f. Air conditioner wiring must be installed inside the bottom board, or secured in conduit and supported to the floor joist or chassis every four (4) feet.
  - Refer to installation manual for correct marriage line fastening, and vinyl siding installation, etc.
- 14. Each manufacturer shall provide a homeowner's manual with each manufactured home. No dealer or distributor may interfere with the distribution of homeowner's manual. Where necessary, the dealer or distributor shall take any appropriate steps to ensure that the purchaser receives a homeowner's manual.
- 15. A dealer cannot require any person to arrange financing or utilize the services of any particular financing service as a condition to purchasing any manufactured home or modular unit, provided, however, the registered manufacturer or dealer may reserve the right to establish reasonable conditions for the approval of any financing source.
- 16. The books, records, inventory and premises of dealers of new and used manufactured homes and modular units shall from time to time, during normal business hours, be subject to an inspection by the Director to ascertain if a manufacturer or dealer is complying with Chapter 700, RSMo. (1986), and all applicable federal laws as they relate to new and used manufactured homes and modular units.
- 17. A dealer is required to forward to the manufacturer every complaint and other information that may indicate the existence of an imminent safety hazard, serious defect, defect, or noncompliance in a home, whether the dealer provides the service work or not. Sources of information include consumer complaints, transportation inspection reports, dealer lot inspections, etc.
- 18. A dealer is required to complete and send back to the manufacturer the homeowner information card. This card should be in the homeowner's manual. If the information card is not available, the dealer should obtain the information which the card would require and send it to the manufacturer in an appropriate format and notify the manufacturer of this problem.

2 02/28/17



### FOR YOUR INFORMATION

Missouri Public Service Commission, Manufactured Housing Department P.O. Box 360, Jefferson City, Missouri 65102

- 19. A dealer is required to maintain complete records of all corrections authorized by the manufacturer. Also, maintain complete records of alterations if it is discovered that the alterations have caused a failure to conform or an imminent safety hazard.
- 20. The Formaldehyde Notice must not be removed until the sales transaction has been completed, and when all the goods and services agreed upon in the contract have been provided.
- 21. All manufactured homes and modular units located in this state shall be anchored and tied down in accordance with the standards promulgated by the commission pursuant to the provisions of Sections 700.010 to 700.115. If the dealer includes anchoring the home as part of the sale it must be in compliance with the code and all new HUD homes must be anchored by a licensed installer. All homes manufactured after June 15, 1976 must have a set up manual that will indicate the proper location for the anchors.
- 22. The commission shall approve or have approved, prior to being sold, being offered for sale or being installed, any anchor or tie-down system designed and intended for manufactured or modular homes. Before any such system shall be sold, offered for sale, or installed, a letter of approval from the commission or its authorized agent approving the particular system or complying with the Missouri standards shall be prominently displayed at each place of business selling, offering for sale, or installing such system, and a copy shall be furnished to each person purchasing the anchor or tie-down system. Refer to: <a href="https://www.psc.mo.gov">www.psc.mo.gov</a> click on the Manufactured Housing tab, Anchoring Information for a complete list of approved anchoring systems.
- 23. Following are some important factors a dealer and licensed installer should know before anchoring a home:
  - a. Refer to the manufacturer's installation instructions to determine anchor spacing, and the distance from each end the first anchors are to be installed.
  - b. The anchor installer must know the soil classification to ensure that the proper anchor is being installed.
  - c. The anchor strap must wrap the frame and come off the top of the frame at a forty to fifty degree angle to the anchor, unless an approved frame bracket is used.
  - d. Anchors are to be installed in line with the strap or have a concrete collar or a stabilizing device installed.
  - e. The anchor is to be installed to the full depth (i.e.; the anchor head must rest on the ground).
  - f. Make sure frame anchors are at the right distance from the frame to allow the proper strap angle as required in the installation manual.
  - g. If two straps are used on one anchor, the anchor must be approved for dual straps. Refer to the anchor approval letter to find this information.
  - h. Beginning October 20, 2008, all anchors must meet the new HUD standards under HUD code 3285.402(b) which requires galvanization protection.

3 02/28/17