In the Matter of Summit Natural Gas of Missouri’s      )

Filing of Revised Tariffs to Increase its Annual            )         Case No. GR-2014-0086

Revenues for Natural Gas Service.                            )         Tariff No. YG-2014-0285





Issue Date: March 20, 2014                                             Effective Date: March 20, 2014

The Commission is granting, with one alteration as to position statements, the Joint Motion to Modify the Procedural Schedule (“motion”)[1] filed by Staff on all parties’ behalf. The motion, in conjunction with a similar filing in File No. GR-2014-0152,[2] addresses the scheduling conflicts cited in the Order Setting Procedural Schedule and Terms of Discovery.[3] Therefore, the Commission will grant the motion as set forth below.


1.               The Joint Motion to Modify the Procedural Schedule is granted.

2.               The procedural schedule shall be as follows.



Discovery Conference

Tuesday, April 1, 2014

Discovery Conference

Tuesday, May 6, 2014

Staff’s Revenue Requirement Calculation

Tuesday, May 23, 2014

Revenue Requirement Direct Testimony

(non-Company Parties)

Friday, May 30, 2014

Discovery Conference

Tuesday, June 12, 2014

Rate Design Direct (non-Company Parties)

Friday, June 13, 2014

Local Public Hearings Warsaw and Lebanon

Tuesday, June 17, 2014

Preliminary Reconciliation (circulated to Parties)

Wednesday, June 18, 2014

Local Public Hearings Branson and West Plains

Wednesday, June 18, 2014

Local Public Hearing Gallatin

Thursday, June 19, 2014

Settlement Conference

Monday, June 23, 2014 –Friday, June 27, 2014

End of True-up Period

Monday, June 30, 2014

Preliminary Issues List

Thursday, July 3, 2014

Rebuttal Testimony (all parties)

Friday, July 11, 2014

Discovery Conference

Tuesday, July 15, 2014

True-up Information Available

Friday, July 18, 2014

Preliminary Issues List (circulated to Parties)

Friday, July 24, 2014

Surrebuttal Testimony/Cross-Surrebuttal Testimony

(all Parties)

Wednesday, August 6, 2014

Discovery Conference

Tuesday, August 12, 2014

List of Issues, List and Order of Witnesses, Order of Opening and Order of Cross-Examination

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Direct Case Discovery Ends

Wednesday, August 13, 2014


Thursday, August 14, 2014

Statement of Positions

Friday, 3 p.m., August 15, 2014

Evidentiary Hearing

Monday, August 18, 2014 Friday, August 29, 2014

True-up Direct Testimony

Friday, September 5, 2014

True-up Rebuttal Testimony

Friday, September 12, 2014

True-up Discovery Ends

Friday, September 12, 2014

True-up Hearing

Monday, September 15, 2014

Initial Briefs

Tuesday, September 16, 2014

True-up/Reply Briefs

Friday, September 26, 2014

Report & Order Issue Date

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Operation of Law Date

Monday, December 1, 2014

3.               This order is effective immediately on issuance.


_Pic2                                                Morris L. Woodruff



Daniel Jordan, Senior Regulatory Law Judge,

by delegation of authority pursuant to

Section 386.240, RSMo 2000.


Dated at Jefferson City, Missouri,

on this 20th day of March, 2014.

[1] Electronic Filing and Information System (“EFIS”) No. 32, filed on March 13, 2014.

[2] File No. GR-2014-0152, In the Matter of Liberty Utilities (Midstates Natural Gas) Corp. d/b/a Liberty Utilities’ Tariff Revisions Designed to Implement a General Rate Increase for Natural Gas Service in the Missouri Service Areas of the Company, EFIS No. 15, Joint Proposed Procedural Schedule and Discovery Order, filed on March 20, 2014.

[3] File No. GR-2014-0086, EFIS No. 27, issued on February 26, 2014.